We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and tranquility in the forest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suanthip Vana Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suanthip Vana Resort to your Saves list
Suanthip Vana Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49 Chiangmai-Chiangrai Road | Takok, Mae Suai 57180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Suai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beauty and tranquility in the forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The resort is beautiful, clean, well managed and exudes a zen tranquility. The staff are friendly and the service excellent. Our room was clean, large and comfortable and held the pleasant scent of kaffir lime. I enjoyed the large swimming pool. We had five meals there, two breakfasts, one lunch and two dinners and each time the food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Robertson, South Africa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

After 3 days in Chang Mai and also Chiang Rai we had the great pleasure of spending 5 nights at Suanthip Vana Resort. If it is activity, shopping, tour buses and people you are looking for, do not visit this resort! From the moment we arrived we were embraced by it's beauty and serenity. It was very quiet with few guests during our stay, which suited our requirements 100%. The reception staff as well as restaurant staff are all very warm, friendly and attentive to ones needs. Nothing is too much to ask....even special meals of spicy northern sausage! The pool is immaculately clean, though the pool umbrellas and chaise longs need refurbishment. We opted for the luxury of a Baan Pkakeryor Villa. There are 6 of these villas situated way away from the main building and overlooking a stunning valley. Vegetable patches are nestled on the hills directly below the villas and the only sound you will hear is that of birds and insects. The villa itself is understated luxury with shiny wooden floors and a fabulous outdoor bath and shower with stunning products. The deck overlooking the valley invites one to luxuriate in silence drinking in the beauty that nature and this resort has to offer. It would be very easy to return to Suanthip Vana Resort!

Room Tip: If you need quiet and privacy the Baan Pkakeryor Villas would be an absolute must, this is as long a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changzhou, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have stayed here several times and will again. Everyone is super nice and breakfast is great. It is peacful, quiet and beautiful.

Last year they put together a fabulous party for us at the pool that everyone loved. It was great fun with super food and top flight service.

Will be back soon and am looking forward to it as always.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in a villa and enjoyed it very much. I dont know about the rest of the resort but the villa was great. The rest of the room choices may be comfortable but i am glad we choose the villa because the view is beautiful and the sunset is nice to watch. Best to bring some mosquito spray to be safe. The pool is big but we did not spend long in it because it was a bit colder than we are used to as it is cold season. The breakfast was nice and we were never hungry. we were there 4 days and i think we tried everything on the menu.Staff were all friendly and helped when asked. Beer was a little expensive in the restaurant so we got the bus into town and stocked up. There were not many people here at the time and we had dinner on the porch each night. the bath and shower were outside and i tried both and was happy. It was nice to have real coffee in the room (doi chang) and not instant.

Room Tip: If you want the best view choose one of the villas, i think there are six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in a villa,built in the Lanna style, there was a lovely porch where we could observe the countryside and the sunset. The bathroom was outside, and for the first time we had a wooden bathtub. We took some pictures, but did not try to use it. All the bath products were herbal and quite unusual,very lovely.
There were only six other clients at the hotel which is a shame, the environment is so lovely. I suppose the others are still looking for the place, we had a hell of a time finding it as their instructions on the internet are not at all clear.
You can have very good Thai massage, but that is the only one on offer. The food was average .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed pkakeryor villa 2 times. I like this villa style. This villa is suitable for rest. In evening I watched the sunset with the nice view (field , river and mountain). This hotel has trip that bring tourist to hill tribe for see the swing ceremony. But I cannot go. So I must to visit again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The staff was very friendly. They helped arrange a few trips.
The Deluxe suites are the most comfortable. The villas are more interesting and sitting on the porch watching the sunset is just amazing.

The restaurant have local traditional Thai food. The restaurant, the reception and the area with white sofas between offers spectacular views and the construction in itself is impressive with massive teak columns.

It was not busy at all in March, which made it very relaxing. We had the pool to ourselves most of the time.

Room Tip: If you get a Deluxe suite, get one north of the pool because there are no noise from the road. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suanthip Vana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suanthip Vana Resort

Address: 49 Chiangmai-Chiangrai Road | Takok, Mae Suai 57180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Mae Suai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Suai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suanthip Vana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Suanthip Vana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suanthip Vana Hotel Chiang Rai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suanthip Vana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.