We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choise at Arlanda Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport to your Saves list
ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindskrog vag 273, Marsta 190 45 , Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Arlanda Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsta
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    103
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
31
64
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arlanda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It should be fine if i was informed how to get to the hotel. Now I spent over an hour looking for à way how to get there. You could have told me to call the Hotel. I enjoyed being in this Nice Hotel
It was a


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

remarkably similar feel to the one I stayed at way up in NE China (see other reviews) except the price. But we we are in Sweden so AUD130 is budget. No frills room most definately modeled on an Ikea display. No fridge , no cofffe/tea in room but it is just down the hall.
Staff are just so friendly. Food was pretty tasty but a very very very limited menu. I had chicken and rice that was serve in less than10 mins.. was nice tho.
Free Internet works ( if you are reading this) Shower great, bed great, window opens ( yay.. needed a close line) and it is clean.. I'm a fan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent a night here and it was ok. It's basic but affordable and comfortable, and the service is friendly and professional. There's a nice bar in the hotel and the breakfast was satisfactory. For those travellers flying into Arlanda who don't plan to hire a car, it's good to be aware that this hotel is a bit of a distance from the airport and you need to call the hotel to come pick you up, and you will also need them to drive you back to the airport at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, General Manager at ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Arlanda Airport.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elin Jobén
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a departure in the wee hours frm Arlanda to San Francisco and rather than waking our friends up (where we stayed in Stockholm) we opted for this hotel near the airport. They had a fast and reliable shuttle to pick us up from the Arlanda Train upon arrival, check -in was efficient and the room was a no frills but very clean and safe feeling. Nice linens and a modern bathroom. There is bar service in the evening, and a nice hot breakfast buffee at 4 AM, this was perfect as we had to leave at 4:30 AM on the shuttle to the airport, no other hotels have breakfast at that hour! We stayed at a much more expensive hotel in the airport before, but I would give my vote for this hotel any day for the price and convenience it offered and with the quick shuttle there is no difference in time to reach the gates. (In the morning a family with several small children took up the whole shuttle, so we got a little concerned, but another car came up immediately to take the rest of us, very efficient. Therefore, if you are in a hurry, I would suggest to let the reception desk know your plans for departure in advance to ensure you are accounted for.)

Room Tip: We had one facing the back of the hotel, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stay two nights separately within the same week. Both rooms were identical in decor and amenities (not many!). Room 130 was the first, which faced the long stay car park and some nice trees. Second stay was in room 111 which faced the main car park so had people coming and going quite a lot. Not noisy, especially, just a lot of car doors slamming. Anyhow, back to the room. Bedding very comfortable, but as it was very warm during our stay it was quite uncomfortable for temperature (neither room had any kind of AC). Bathroom fine, as expected. Breakfast good, had some hot options, also will prepare gluten free bread on request.

My colleague dined in the onsite restaurant one evening and said the food was very good and, although not a huge menu, certainly something for everyone on it. Bar was decently stocked and open late as well, although expensive.

The shuttle service is really what made this hotel great, for me. Having stayed two separate times, we had two return airport runs, and I also did a run back to the airport to look for alternative dining options. Only once did I have to wait more than a few minutes for the shuttle, and that included some late arrivals and early departures.

The value could not be beat, all in was SEK 745 prepaid on the Accor website. Really a good experience overall.

Room Tip: Get a room in the wing overlooking the long stay car park. Lovely trees and cars not coming and goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Address: Lindskrog vag 273, Marsta 190 45 , Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Arlanda Airport)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Marsta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marsta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport hotel is located 1.5 km from Arlanda International Airport. A shuttle service is available on request 24/7. In its quiet environment, the hotel has 119 rooms with free WiFi and a restaurant. A bar is open 24/7 to serve snacks. Breakfast is served from 4 am and is included in the rate. As well as the hotel's free parking, long stay public parking is available at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stockholm Arlanda Airport Hotel Marsta
Accor Stockholm Arlanda Airport
Ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Stockholm Arlanda Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.