We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ruisseau

Le Ruisseau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Ruisseau to your Saves list
Le Ruisseau
137 Avenue Gallieni, 94160 Saint-Mande, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Mande
Harrogate
1 review
“First time in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My mom,older nephew and niece and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August. All I can say is great place!! The staff was friendly and rooms clean. This hotel is no hotel chain, and a little away from city center, but it was well worth it. We were able to walk about 5 mins and take the train to anywhere in the heart of Paris. Paying only 3.40€ for round trip on the train was well worth the stay away from the crowds. And let me tell you, there were crowds. Even in the rain people were everywhere. We are ate at the restaurant twice and both times were excellent. I think it was the best we had while in Paris. Even when we wanted to eat at 10:30 at night, Julien was able to get us food. Julien who spoke English was wonderful to explain the menu to us and even had patients with my elderly mom and niece who could not decide what they wanted to eat. Thank you Julien for taking care of us.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

stay : end of June
We booked 1 double and 1 twin room, both the rooms are clean with private toilet. But there is no view from the room, the window opens to another building, so basically we didn't have any sunshine in the room, I guess the rooms on the other side which opens to the main road, would be better. So you can ask while booking. There is no lift in the property so be prepared to carry your luggage to 2-3rd floor.
There is a restaurant on the ground floor. We did have the breakfast everyday, which costs 8euro per person and very good service.

The best Part of the Hotel is, it is close the Metro station of M1, and the other good thing is the Sunday morning market in front of this hotel, you can get some fresh fruits for a very reasonable price.

There are some issue in communication if you don't speak french, but over all the service is quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was a bit hesitant booking this hotel but with all the fantastic reviews, I went ahead. It was great!! Rooms were clean, quiet and very close to the metro (M1). The restaurant downstairs was lovely. The food was sooooo good! We dined there twice! Service was excellent and hotel staff was super nice. A little far from the city but with the metro 2 mins away, it was convenient. The area (Saint-Mande) is quiet and safe. Away from the touristy area. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for a night, available on short notice as the train got cancelled suddenly. The room is small but very cosy. Comfortable bed and good pillows. The air cond worked great and also the WiFi. A metro station nearby and very close to gare se Lyon. However an hour or two before the checkout, one of the cleaning ladies suddenly opened our door and barged in. It was definitely a mistake. I guess they should be notified about the checkout properly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

~ Four of us went to see Fleetwood Mac at Bercy Stadium ~ We had a Very Warm Welcome at Le Ruisseau. Convenient for Metro & Taxis. This is a Quiet location, Hotel had a Good little Bar & Restaurant, plus a Sunday Market at the front ! There were a Good couple of Bars / places to eat close by. We will return for sure. Thanks to lovely staff ( who stayed up late & gave us there Meat / Cheese & kept the bar open for us ) Cheers x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from an overnight stay at Le Ruisseau and am delighted that it was a very positive experience. We stayed in a family room for 4 and although it hadn't been prepared when we arrived the English speaking receptionist was v apologetic and quickly rectified the problem. The room itself was not spacious but was clean, had excellent WiFi and the location is fantastic with v easy access and parking and less than 1 minute walk to the Metro meaning you can then be in central Paris in 15 minutes. If you want basic but clean accomodation in a very practical (if not fashionable) location then I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed in the Ruisseau for two nights and overall we were very happy with our stay there. Clean, silent, free wifi and good french cuisine if you like to try the restaurant. the hotel is on the perif de Paris, a bit further away from central tourist location, but 2 minutes from the metro and also in a quiet area and directly linked to line 1 of the metro. Breakfast is very basic for 8 euros per night, but the food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Ruisseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ruisseau

Address: 137 Avenue Gallieni, 94160 Saint-Mande, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Saint-Mande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Mande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Ruisseau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ruisseau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.