We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stunning Retreat & Spa with reservations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casta Diva Resort & SPA to your Saves list
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Stunning Retreat & Spa with reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a stunning resort with the most amazing spa and facilities. The hotel rooms are spread throughout the grounds and are not all based in the main building. The rooms are extremely spacious, clean, and well equipped and very quiet. The service is outstandingly helpful and wonderfully friendly. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Lake Como with stunning views. It is complete tranquility. There is one restaurant which serves a "below average" breakfast for a hotel of this standard, but dinner is good. There is a bar snack menu which is available in the bar or outside on the terrace. The food is good but the menu is very limited.

My reservation about this hotel is that it is very isolated in Lake Como. It is not beside any village or town and therefore to experience the local hospitality and culture you must hire a car or take a taxi (There is a complementary minibus service to Como town several times a day). It is not in an ideal location to wander from the hotel along the Lake or to a nearby Pizzeria or Gelateria etc. In that respect it is an ideal location for a peaceful retreat and spa and not a Resort for experiencing all that Lake Como has to offer.

There is a nice floating swimming pool, limited gym and amazing spa, but little or no other activities. Definitely not to be recommended for children who need to be kept occupied!

If you want total escape and isolation, this is the place for you. If you want a more sociable visit to Lake Como then be warned!

Room Tip: Be warned that not all rooms are in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Your stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
However we are sorry to hear your feedback regarding our breakfast and our restaurant menu. Ristorante Orangerie offers a special choice of homemade Italian food made at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
Our location is in Blevio a small and pretty Village on the Como Lake Shores. It is a peaceful location with its impressive 19th century villas and the church of Saints Giordano and Epimaco featuring a 17th century painting.
You are right, most of our guests choice CastaDiva Resort & Spa for the peaceful and relaxing air all over the Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    46
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
149
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Location & Spa experience are outstanding. The pool was great (floating dock)
Our room was huge with an amazing view. However, the A/C didn't work on 1st night (not acceptable for a room at 1400 euros) it had a billard room with no billard table! The food at the restaurant was good but not outstanding. The bar/restaurant service was pitiful.
The grounds are stunning but for the price value, i would pass.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a feedback regarding your recent stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa on Lake Como.
We are happy to learn you found our floating pool, rooms and views excellent. We are very sorry you had a problem with our A/C which shouldn’t but may happens….I am sure our staff fixed it immediately.
As far as the menu, we would like to underline that restaurant features 2 different menus at lunch and dinner: at lunch we offer a more simple and traditional choice while at dinner a more gourmet Italian menu is available; menus varies according to the season. We are not sure you had the chance to experience both of them.
Regarding the breakfast, scrambled eggs are included in the buffet; we offer an à la carte menu which includes some specialties which are not available on the buffet.
We hope you will be again our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing holiday at Casta Diva resort Lake Como. I honestly do not understand the bad reviews this hotel has received. We were upgraded to a penthouse suite overlooking the lake and the views were amazing. The staff were all so helpful and kind. Yes the restaurant needs to have a few more choices but when my husband asked whether he could have something different that was not on the menu they went out of their way to cook what he wanted. We had a wonderful holiday and thank you once again to the staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
Receiving positive reviews such as yours is always of great pleasure to read.
On behalf of myself and all team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've spent a couple of days in this beauty location. High quality service and best accomodation, perfect to relax and have good time with your partner or family on the Como Lake. The landscape is really romantic, the view will live you breathless. Very adviced!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Your feedback is a pleasure to read.
On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The view is good on the lake.
I did not like most of their suites.
The amenities and management of the resort overall were below average.
Villa d'Este is by far a better choice for location, rooms, service, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on front row with lake view are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Marketing & Sales at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read you did not like our suites and did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately you have never met any of the managers during your stay with us and we had no chance to better understand reasons of your complaint while here.
Hope you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stupidly did not realise that the main Villa has very limited accommodation and that you will almost certainly be staying in one of the 7 new (built 4 years ago) villas around the property. We signed into our room in in the main villa and expected to go upstairs to our room, no, we were put in a golf buggy and taken several villas away to villa violetta. Then upstairs into our "penthouse" suite. Yes it was large, yes it had a view, yes it was everything listed on the website, BUT, this place lacks sole. Brand new furnishings that frankly were "inoffensive" being the only way I can think of to describe it. Just not special, for 1500 euro/night , you expect something wonderful, well I do anyway. Look very hard at the website....

Dinner here was a let down as well. Food average , service efficient but not friendly. Same with the valet, bordering on cranky. Reception staff were a lot better.

I have stayed at Villa d este, this place IS NOT as good as that. We were sadly disappointed.

In summary there is a good chorus, but certainly there is no diva.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Marketing & Sales at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to comment your stay with us; we are sorry the "diva" did not impressed you. The resort consists of a total of nine Villas spread out in 26.000 sq.mt. private park, all overlooking the Lake; most of our guests chose CastaDiva Resort & SPA for the privacy that our Villas grant and don't care about staying in the Villa Roccabruna. We take the suggestion to better specify the location of each room category in order to let people book in a more confident way.
We hope you will be back to experience one of our Villa Roccabruna suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I and my husband spent four days in casta diva and definitely can recommend to everyone who is looking for a quite luxury and remote comfort as being the rival to Villa D'este Casta Diva is newer, less crowede, more secluded and is located on the less touristy and more authentic side of lake Como. Food is very good, spa is good too, though with little space and only one dryer! in the changing room (at least in the ladies) where it gets crowded when more than two persons are changing and taking shower, also gym is aerobics mostly, so very limited workout options. Apart from these little imperfections, it is a property of exceptional quality.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 65 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Escapio and Jetsetter so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como/Blevio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casta Diva Resort & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.