We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save Rp.100,000 on select meals
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A quiet place to relax and enjoy the sun, Cocotino's is the place to go.
The service was excellent throughout the resort.
The pool was clean and refreshing. Trips to the nearby Gili island for snorkelling were an excellent way to spend a morning or afternoon, the coral was colourful and many varieties of fish.

We stayed in a pool view villa and then moved to an oceanside villa, with private plunge pool, both were excellent, but the oceanside villa, was just that little bit more. The oval stone tub and outdoor showers were superb, we never used the indoor shower.

Cocotino's was a great place to unwind and relax, we would definitely return when in Lombok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our three Water's Edge villas with private plunge pool each and direct access to the beach, are especially popular among our guests who seek privacy and romance. It is our pleasure to have been of service and we would love to see you again. Please spread the good news about our resort and bring your friends the next time.

Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    60
    23
    14
    3
See reviews for
36
112
18
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our second time staying at this resort and as with our first visit, we had a great stay. Our group consisted of 3 adults, one toddler and one infant and we were all well catered for. We stayed in the beautiful 2-story, 2 bedroom Tangkong Villa. The villa is well appointed and decorated with a spa in the upstairs master bedroom and a private plunge pool on the first floor.

What sets Cocotinos above the rest of other resorts is the level of service. Being a smaller resort your needs are much better provided for. All our requests were met with happy smiles and a no-problem attitude (appreciated when travelling with small kids). We were not disappoinited in a single way.

The resort is quiet and removed from any towns, other resorts, or tourist traps. If you like swimming, fun in the ocean, and relaxing then this place is for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort. We are so glad that your second stay with us suited you and your family so well, and that you enjoyed yourselves so much. Our staff always tries to do their best to make our guest’s stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, and a smile always goes a long way to achieving this. As you also found during your stay we are able to cater to small children without any problem. And the closeness of the beach to the villa where you were staying makes it easy for them to play while you keep an eye on them. By the way your villa is actually called the Rinjani Villa. The Tangkong Villa is the two-room single story villa next to where you were staying. No problem but it is just to let you know, so the next time you make a booking with us, you end up with the right villa. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and thank you for taking the time to review Cocotinos Sekotong.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I don't know where to start, but I can tell you this place is worth every single penny. Not one thing I can think about that disappointed us. From the beginning on we felt like home! The staff is very, very attentive, friendly and helpful. With their friendly attitude they will cheer up even the grumpiest person. The location is breath taking - far away from other bigger villages, just next to the beach. If you want to relax and have some time away from the hustle and bustle of city life - Cocotinos is the place to be. For even more relaxation you can have a massage near the beach or take a yoga lesson on the jetty. If you are more adventurous you can explore the nearby villages or go diving or snorkelling. Another thing I have to mention is the food - breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner - it's just delicious! Local delicacies all day long! I could go on and on and on and on! Just go there and find out yourself!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Marina,
Many thanks for a wonderful review of our resort. Our biggest reward is to hear from a guest who has thoroughly enjoyed our resort, our location, and the warm service that we do our best to provide. Our resort is ideal for someone like yourself who seeks peace and tranquility in a beautiful natural setting. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the spicy local food from our kitchen. The yoga lesson is something we introduced recently as more and more guests are looking for wholesome activities during their stay. Above all, we offer a great scuba-diving and snorkeling service at our water-sports center, and the operator Odyssea Divers is in-house, which as such guarantees good quality equipment and boats. We need ambassadors like you in the United Kingdom. Please tell all your friends about us and do come again.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you look for a quiet and peaceful spot off the beaten places of Sengigi then this place will work for you. Sitting on the pier with glass of wine or simple looking from the restaurant into the sunset...

great good and excellent rooms and an awesome staff always ready to assist. can not ask for more

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. My staff and I are encouraged by your very favorable comments. We are blessed to be in such a beautiful and relatively unspoiled location. With our well-maintained resort and warm service, we are merely providing the setting for our guests to enjoy what mother nature has provided. Please tell your friends about us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Warmest Regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's on the outskirts and you should be wary of coming when it rains as the approach roads can get very flooded. However the resort is beautiful, the waters clear, the staff super friendly and food excellent.

Room Tip: Get the rooms right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. Yes, our owner chose this beautiful location which is tucked away in a quiet corner of southwest Lombok. At this time of the year it starts to rain and the roads do flood up sometimes, but they are still passable. It is in fact very dry at our location for the summer months . We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do come again and share this little secret with your friends.
Warmest Regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Discover real Lombok and return to the comfort of your wonderful hotel in a paradise location.
The views are stunning, turquoise waters , little islands, local colourful fisherboats.. Enough water activities are offered, Divng expeditions, snorkeling, island visits, all organized by very friendly staff.
Not always professional as one sometimes expect from a high standard hotel, but saying that it had certainly charm, as the staff is very friendly. We are a mature professional aged couple and have embraced the ambiance, location, goodwill and food.
We did have some organisational hick ups, maybe with language sometimes lost in translation.
We will certainly recommend this lovely hotel to our best friends, as of course we do not want the secret to be out, to tell it to the world ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. First of all may I apologise for the small hick ups which you experienced during your stay, most of our staff are recruited from the local villages surrounding our resort. And while as you found during your stay they are very friendly and helpful like most Lombok people, the odd glitch in communication does unfortunately occur from time to time. But I am glad that your overall experience was a good one and we very much look forward to seeing you and maybe a few of your friends here at Cocotinos in the near future.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Diving is wonderful, hotel staff are fantastic as they are super friendly! Shower pressure is a very low pressure so keep that in mind :S food is super tasty, sometimes takes a while but it is very lovely. the beach huts and chairs are comfortable with a nice view. in restaurant music is a good choice. Rooms are very cozy and welcoming with clean towels everyday and bed made seperately every night. location is very very selected and far away from everything

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy I, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind review it is much appreciated by me and all of my staff here at Cocotinos, Lombok. As you said in your review, we are located away from the usual touristy areas, but that is the thing that most of our guests find most appealing about our resort.
And while it may not suit everyone for those looking for a relaxing holiday we are ideal
We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the near future. Again thank you for taking the time to do a review of our resort.
Warmest regards from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa Lombok/Desa Sekotong Barat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocotinos Sekotong, a Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.