We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experienced irish hospitality at its best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toomullin B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Toomullin B&B to your Saves list
Toomullin B&B
Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“experienced irish hospitality at its best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

we truly enjoyed staying at Toomullin House, it was friendly, immaculately clean and the beds were awesome would go back anytime, indeed we are hoping to visit again next year. We found Toomullin very convenient for sightseeing in Lahinch and the cliffs of Mohar and the local village of Doolin is fantastic. Loved meeting Olive and Chris

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

My family and I (6 adults in all) spent two weeks in Doolin at the Wishing Well and loved every minute of it. Despite the unusually cold and icy weather, we had a great time touring the country, taking walks, and meeting the wonderful people of Doolin. The house is beautiful, spacious, and has gorgeous views of Doolin, the Aran Islands and the Burren. Olive and Chris were very accommodating and friendly and provided us with a great experience. For the wonderful house and beautiful location, this is a great holiday rental (a good deal too!) , especially for those who enjoy a relaxing vacation touring and spending time with family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Doolin was to be the highlight of of Irish visit, we were told by many it was the place to go to sample Traditional Irish Music and it lived up to expectations. Our 2 night stay at Toomuliin was great, good clean and well laid out rooms and shower rooms, breakfast was excellent and it is also a great base for touring and seeing the Cliffs of Mohers. The live music is just down the road from the B&B. One of our party had taken a nasty fall while walking earlier in the day and the lady of the house was genuine in her concern and offered to arrange for xray if necessary. Highly recommended and would return

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanau
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Chris warmly welcomed us and showed us our double ensuite room. The bedrooms are clean and have all the facilities you need. Toomullin B&B it’s a very cozy place, Olive and Chris are fantastic hosts, it feels like to be at home. It was also close to McDermotts which had great Irish music every night.
We definitely reccommend Tollomin B&B to anyone looking to stay in Doolin.
And we want to say to Olive and Chris "THANK YOU VERY MUCH,we enjoyed your home".

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

After stopping and seeing the cliffs of moher, we had just a short drive to the great little town of Doolin. Wonderful, clean and friendly B&B. Great advice about the pubs and great advice about our drive the next day around the Burren on the way to Galway. A couple of minutes walk to the pubs...we went to McDermotts, good food, great music and a full house even on a Monday night. Loved our whole stay in Doolin.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Arriving after a long flight from the U.S and a trip to the Cliffs of Moher, we were tired and strung out. Chris warmly welcomed us and showed us our double ensuite rooms which were clean and confortable. We had a quick nap, shower and then off to dinner at the local pub where we enjoyed live traditional music. Walking home from the Pub, we saw more stars in the sky than at home. We had an enjoyable nights sleep aided by the utter quiet. Next morning Chris again greeted us and provided a wonderful hot breakfast--two of us had the traditional Irish and 2 had salmon and eggs with plenty of juice, hot coffee, tea, toast, brown bread and jam . All parties were well filled and and ready to face the day. It was a delighful start to our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

Very comfortable and friendly inn. The owners were helpful and the breakfast was great. Doolin is a very cool little town, not far from "The Burren".

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toomullin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toomullin B&B

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toomullin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toomullin B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.