We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, quiet and delicious breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doolin View B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Doolin View B&B to your Saves list
Doolin View B&B
Doolin | The Burren, Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, quiet and delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The B&B is situated about 10-15 mins walk from the main pubs in Doolin (uphill on the way back), which was fine because we are young and fit and the weather was gorgeous.

The place was really clean and the welcome very friendly and personal. The room was just what we needed and it had a comfy bed. The shower was really nice and it had everything you needed, including a tiny little telly if that's you thing.

The breakfast was really really good, with plenty of options and nice fresh fruit to compliment. The one small bit of constructive feedback I could offer was that the wifi didn't appear to work in all areas of the B&B including our room.

A lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potenza Picena, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend some days last Easter to Doolin View B&B and we had a beautiful stay.
Was a welcome return for us to Sandy and James that are great hosts with a big passion for what they do. They helped us in many small worlds, Sandy is a fantastic "tour operator" too! Breakfast was very good, our room clean and quite and of course... beautiful view! Thank you
Alessandro and Azzurra - Italy

Room Tip: Great view from ground floor room and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

To start - the B&B itself is lovely with a wonderful view of the Cliffs and nicely decorated. I realize that the new owners have just taken over in the past few months and are probably still settling in to their new roles. We found the owner who was onsite the whole time (the other, her sister, just came to help out with breakfast it seemed) to be a little awkward and maybe avoiding guests? One afternoon we arrived back at the house for a quick freshen up before heading out again for dinner. As we walked in the front door, she quickly pulled the kitchen door shut which (to us) clearly said that she didn't want to be bothered (which was vastly different from other places we stayed in Ireland). She never offered up suggestions of things to see/do, places to eat, directions, etc. In fact - I asked about the boats to the Aran Islands and she just said she didn't think they were running yet and wasn't sure when they would be. No offer to call and ask. (We called on our own and found out that they were starting up a few days later.) There were some other issues as well - the day we were leaving she overslept and wasn't available for breakfast at the time we had picked (you fill out a form the evening before). Not a big deal, but it was a bit awkward as we waited for them to set things up. The food was fine. Not as good as other places we stayed, but not bad by any means. One other note - the walls seem to be very thin. One morning I woke up to the clear sound of the gentleman in the next room using his bathroom... Overall, I think the place is fine, but they need some work in hospitality. (Too bad for us, because from the reviews here it sounds like the previous owners were amazing!)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed here one night while traveling around Ireland, and found it to be a lovely place with a great host and beautiful scenery. Walking distance to the local pub, with live music and great pub food. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Doolin is a great place and Doolin View B & B is a superb spot to spend a few days there. We have been there for three nights, the breakfast was excellent and we felt welcome at once. As the B&B is slightly off the main road it is very quiet and the place slightly up the hill is perfect to have an overview on the Cliffs of Moher from the veranda. They provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and all rooms are cleaned very carefully every day. Therefore, everything is very tidy. The open fire in the lounge is another reason to feel comfortable. So we can highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Undoubtedly the Best B & B we stayed at during our tour of Ireland,
Mary & all the staff were very welcoming, beds really comfy & the
Breakfast was great,
Mary was really knowledgeable & helpful with regards to places to visit.
Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming B&B with VERY nice rooms, great host and a fabulous breakfast. Doolin is a town you definitely need to visit and don't leave without going to McDermots Pub. The best fish and chips and the best entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doolin View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doolin View B&B

Address: Doolin | The Burren, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to announce that Doolin View is now under new Ownership(Jan 2014). We are very excited about the year ahead, we are busy redecorating, new images will be uploaded soon and further updates to follow... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Doolin View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doolin View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.