We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class site...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Save
You added Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park to your Saves list
Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
dublin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Top class site...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent four nights here recently and was fortunate to enjoy some of the nicest days this summer.
Nagles is one of the best sites I have stayed on in Ireland. Very clean, tidy and well looked after by the owner and staff.
Plenty of showers and toilets, recycling, hard standing for caravans and motorhomes and a play area for the kids.
Also very good value for the quality of the site.
In a great location just beside the harbour, with it's resident dolphin, Dusty.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
47
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

excellent views, very clean facility's. showers are the best i have used on site they are a euro but plenty of time to wash hair etc.. would def recommend lovely family run site. we got a lovely weekend weather wise so headed to fanore beach. great base for doing all different tour attractions. A must is head down to the pier around 8.30pm to see dolphin she is amazing. happy camping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a fab time at nagles of doolin, centre point to all trips and sites and the site is very modern clean and tidy. First class services on site with excellent sea views, will book or next trip in nagles

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed four nights in a tent in August 2012. It had been very wet so the ground was quite soggy but the owner found us a good spot. Very busy site when we arrived on the bank holiday and loads of families - the kids were having a ball. Facilities were very good other than the toilet paper running out in the ladies and no soap dispensers in any of the toilets which I think was very unhygienic. The shop was well stocked (although the prices seemed to vary depending on if it was a busy day or not) and the staff were really lovely and friendly. Overall a very safe, quiet camp site in a fantastic location especially if you want to use as a base for exploring the area. Be warned - be prepared, as with any campsite, to be woken by crying babies/kids during the night and first thing in the morning - a occupational hazard with camping of course!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first time to head west and we will be back. This site is located on the edge of the Burren with spectacular views of the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Islands. The site is spotlessly clean with a tap, electrics and waste water disposal point at every pitch. The Staff were very friendly and showers and toilets were spotless at all times. There are cooking and wash up facilities and also a place for laundry. This site was faultless for us. We travelled with a caravan and 2 children 8 months and two and a half. There is a fantastic play ground on site. With Lahinch beach 15 mins away and a resident dolphin at Doolin Pier we couldnt ask for more. There are Ferries at the Pier to take you to the Aran Islands which are well worth a trip. (The Ferry operators are Gangsters and very unreliable) There is also free wi fi on site. I can not recommend this site highly enough. Having travelled the East Coast and France until now, I can now say THE WEST IS BEST

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Just back from a night in Nagles and couldn't complain. Staff were lovely, fantastic views, great facilities (kitchen, shop, laundry room, shower, toilets, free wifi) although the shower I had could have been better pressure wise (for that reason only a 4 out of 5) and had to keep hitting the button for the water. Walking distance to O'Connor's pub and small stoney beach just outside of the site. Views of the cliffs of Moher and a fabulous sunset, perfect night away.

As for some of the negative comments left about them being strict on noise, it was a quiet campsite but we were happily up chatting until nearly 2am with the family beside us joining us. The guys across from us (group of 4 lads) were lovely too and they apologised in case they made too much noise as they stayed up til small hours too but never heard them. Plus one of them at least was from the North! Considerate people all around us, no problems and we all had a lovely time :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Me my partner & 3kids aged 6,6,4 went ere campin last wk & I'd return was a small village not a lot in it on d coast we were in a tent wiv a lovely view 2d coast & d cliffs of mohar which r a must visit. We were a 2min walk 2d port & best price office 4d aran islands which we visited. Staff friendly small overpriced shop on site campers kitchen wit gas stoves* fridge freezer & board games 2borrow & wash up. lovely spacious showers*and a playground slightly hidden behind d campers kitchen which we failed 2c until r last day unfortunately. Worth a visit deffo

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 99

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.