We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tir gan Ean House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tir gan Ean House Hotel to your Saves list
Tir gan Ean House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doolin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

perfect for a relaxed fun weekend. The hen package was such good value, bed and breakfast cocktails and a 3 course meal and late finger food. 1 night for 89 euros 119 for 2 nights. Hotel was great location, lovely spacious comfy rooms. We were all so impressed with how helpful and friendly the staff were. Nothing was too much to ask. The bar man even went and got us finger food at 4am in the residents bar. fara was great too booking rooms suggesting things to do... Suggesting local walks and drives and booking Tea at Father teds house, which was brill.
Can't recommend it highly enough thanks to all for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Tir gan Ean House. We are delighted that you all enjoyed the Hen Party weekend here so much. It was an absolute pleasure looking after you all and we are delgihted that you also enjoyed the many activites this beautiful area has to offer. I certainly hope that you will find time to come and stay with us again here at Tir gan Ean House and if you need any assitance in booking dont hesitate to contact me.

I hope the Wedding Day will be fantastic and I wish the happy couple every happiness for their future together.

Best regards,
Fara Sharp,
Duty Manager
Tir gan Ean House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    31
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in Tir gan Ean over the summer. Small hotel, staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the only let down - no orange juice left on either of the mornings and pastries that were slightly stale.

Basic but very good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Louise,
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that you found our staff welcoming. Our sincere apologies for the delay in refilling the orange juice, you comment has been noted and we will do our utmost to ensure that does not happen again. Please do not hesitate to contact me direclty if you would like to return some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Fara Sharp,
Duty Manager
Tir gan Ean House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good clean neat hotel in a good location.
Bar and dining room did lack a little atmosphere but that is really the only negative.
Service and the accomodation is very good and a short walk to the local pubs.
Would definately return if we are back in Doolin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Tir gan Ean House. We are delgihted to hear that you found our accommodations clean, comfortable and centrally located. We have taken on board your comments with regard to atmosphere and we are preparing some great new aditions to enhance the atmosphere of both Bar and Restaurant for the new Season. We hope you will come back to see it!

Best wishes,
Fara Sharp
Duty Manager
Tir gan Ean House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Doolin, located on the shore in County Clare, was one of our stops on our Ireland trip. We were four women traveling by car and wanted separate beds. This hotel's accommodations were perfect. Very secure and comfortable. Next door we found one of the best pubs we visited on our trip. Fitz's was so much fun and the music was wonderful. The shop people in this town were really helpful and prices were cheaper (we traveled in October).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Front Office Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Tir gan Ean House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and your evening in our sister property Fitz's Bar. We hope you will be able to return again very soon, perhaps in the summer when you will see Doolin & Fitz's in full swing.

Kindest Regards,
Fara Sharp,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great small hotel with lovely staff (Kaitlin & Fara) in the village of Doolin. The hotel looked very fresh and clean on the inside & we had a great one night stay there. Complimentary water was left in the room for us too which seems to be a dying tradition in Irish hotels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review of Tir gan Ean House. Your comments were very kind and much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stayed and I am happy to say that we intend to continue the great traditions of Irish hospitality. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fara Sharp,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here recently for 2 nights and had a lovely time and were really impressed with the hotel , it is a relatively new hotel , 5 years old I think and and as such, is a really well appointed hotel , bright, spacious, modern and very comfortable. Rooms again were top class , clean and bright .
Staff were v helpful and friendly throughout our stay .
The breakfast lived up to the high standards , a full Irish Breakfast cooked fresh to order along with the usual , an assortment of juices , cereals , cold meats , breads and jams. The location too is perfect with ample parking .
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tir Gan Ean and will be back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Front Office Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent kind review of Tir gan Ean House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us earlier this month. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Doolin again next year.

Best Regards,
Fara Sharp
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcash, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Lovely hotel and wonderfully helpful and pleasant staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was spotless and the breakfast was lovely. My only complaint was that in the room, there was a constant loud humming (all day and night) sound coming from the electricity point just inside the bedroom door and unfortunately didn't sleep a wink, which was a real pity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, Manager at Tir gan Ean House Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your recent review of Tir gan Ean House. We are delighted that you like the hotel and received a warm welcome. Thank you for bringing to our attention the noise from the electrical point. Our sincere apologies if it disturbed your sleep. We will look into the fault and remedy it as soon as possible. We hope that we might get the oppertunity to welcome you back to Doolin in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Fara Sharp,
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tir gan Ean House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tir gan Ean House Hotel

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tir gan Ean House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Tir gan Ean House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Gan Ean Hotel
Tir Gan Ean Doolin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tir gan Ean House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.