We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Save Saved
You added Twin Peaks B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Peaks B&B
Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Bunclody
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed at this excellent B&B. I think it was probably tthe nicest B&B we ever stayed .Pascal greeted us so warmly, we felt at home immediately.We had a very large extemely comfotable bedroom and ahuge bathroom. Everything was perfect here. Pascal and Sinead offered loads of good advice.. In the morning we enjoyed a perfectly cooked breakfast.I should not forget to mention that tea and coffee were available 24hours in the residents. lounge Our American cousins who stayed there with us were equallyimpressed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
131
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buellton, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Doolin is a bit out of the way, but it's a good jumping off place for the cliffs of Mohr - it's not the end of the world, but you can see it from there! Host was very engaged, both at checkin and through the rest of our stay. Rather new facility, but very warm feeling, with lots of knotty pine woodwork. Nice room, great breakfast in the morning - can even accommodate special dietary needs with a little advance warning. Great traditional music at the pub around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Va
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent one night in Doolin during our Irish vacation, and I know its one of the places to which we would like to return. Doolin is a sweet little village with its own personality. Twin Peaks has a good location, near O'Connor's Pub. The room was clean and comfortable, such a comfy bed! We had a great sunset view from our room.
Pascal and Sinead were wonderful hosts, attentive to our needs, and served a delicious breakfast.
We highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice and clean b&b in Doolin. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The only downside was the size of the bathroom which was a bit too small but otherwise very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived from Dublin with our friends to this fabulous B&B and were greeted by Sinead. We had a large room with terrific views of the sea and of Doolin.Sinead dropped us off at our restaurant, and told us of the pubs in Doolin especially O'Conners where we ended up late in the evening. Sinead and Pascal are amazing hosts and the breakfast prepared was simply the best of Irish cuisine. I highly recommend this spot as it is perfect to enjoy the cliffs of mother and the lovely surrounding landscapes.
Jamie and Sandy Parker
Mid hurst, Ont.
Canada

Room Tip: We were in room six which was spacious and had a double and a single bed which were very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms are excellent and the location is great to walk to Fisher Street and the Gus O'Connor's Pub. Also, a good base location to visit the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Islands by ferry. Pascal and Sinead are great hosts and the breakfast is wonderful!!! On our next visit we will definitely stay at the Twin Peaks B&B !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Room was excellently maintained with outstanding views. Both spacious and modern in comparison to others we have stayed in. Well located, within walking distance of all Doolin has to offer. Hosts Pascal and his wife were amazing in providing information and maps of surrounding attractions, not to mention the breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay, and I hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Peaks B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.