We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay @ Seaview during our Doolin visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View House
Save
You added Sea View House to your Saves list
Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful stay @ Seaview during our Doolin visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

The seaview house is well located for everything and Darra and her husband couldn't be more helpful. We enjoyed our visit and their home and Darra even helped to get us a discount for the Aran islands/Cliffs of Moher boat tour. We would recommend this place to anyone and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    50
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
309
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

With so many B&B choices in Doolin, the proximity to Fisher Street, views of the ocean and the beautiful home make this a great choice to spend a night or two. We stayed in a few different B&Bs in Doolin and spent 3 days there and will stay at Seaview when I return. You are in sight of O'Connors and shopping and a 10 minute walk to the upper village which includes McDermotts (my personal favorite pub over the more touristy O'Connors) and McGanns. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Sea View things were wonderful. The location couldn't be better with all of the music pubs within easy walking distance. Darra's suggestion that we take a boat trip to view the Cliffs of Moher provided us with both a fun ride and spectacular views. We explored the Burren and the coast using the route plan provided by Darra and we only regret that we didn't have time to use the other route plans available from her. If we are ever lucky enough to be able to return to Doolin, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Sea View House was absolutely lovely and a wonderful end to our honeymoon in Ireland. It was nice and quite, with comfy beds, and great breakfast!!!. I am already missing that full Irish breakfast. Darra could not have been nicer. She was so warm and friendly. I am so glad I chose Sea View House. It is in a good location and has amazing views. The rooms were very clean and had a nice modern decor. I will most defiantly stay there again on my next trip to Ireland. While in Doolin I recommend the Doolin to Aran Ferries and stay on the boat for the Cliffs of Moher cruise. Book in advance online, you can get a discount. The steamed mussels at O’Conner’s are great so is the chocolate cake :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We can't say enough about this place. To us, B&B's are all about the charm of the facilities, the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors and access to the things you want to experience. This place had it all. Darra and Niall are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a first class experience in their home and their locale. The house is charming with a view of the ocean and easy access to all the Doolin music pubs. For those who don't mind a hike we highly recommend the 5 mile walk down the coast to the cliffs of Moher. You will see sights better and more varied than those that drive to the main tourist viewing site.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

Very nice new facilities, very comfortable beds, easy access wi-fi, flat screen TV's, view of an old tower house remains out the window and easy walk to the famous Gus O'Connor's pub for good food and great trad music. Breakfast was good, but not as much variety as some. Friendly family in a beautiful spot close to the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We only had 2 days on the western coast before having to be in Dublin, and Sea View was the perfect spot. After a long flight and a long drive from the Dublin airport, we were greeted with a warm welcome, a tray of tea, coffee and cookies and a cozy room. The home has a gorgeous view of Doolin and is just steps away from O'Donovans. We ate at the pub both nights and listened to great, live Irish music. Sea View served delicious breakfasts and our host offered us wonderful sightseeing suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House

Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruit's, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our Bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.