We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT PLACE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daly's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daly's House
Save
You added Daly's House to your Saves list
Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
two night special package
Ranked #1 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“What a GREAT PLACE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Daly House in Doolin, Ireland is a fantastic B&B. Susan is a great hostess. She provided excellent accommodations, great advice on area activities, and is very interested in ensuring that her guests have a wonderful experience in the Doolin area. Susan is well connected in the area and was able to make reservations for activities that were difficult to make. She made our vacation memorable. We will definitely stay there again and encourage our friends visiting western Ireland to stay Daly's House in Doolin!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    45
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
171
406
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband Brian and I stayed with Susan Daly in the beginning of May for a few days. She was such a delight and really helped us with planning activities. We were greeted with a Baileys Irish Cream Decaf coffee to help us take a nap after our long flight. On the day we went to the Aran Islands, the waters were very rough and she gave me ginger cookies to call my stomach after we got back. Her breakfast were amazing and the house itself was beautiful. The view of some ruins was also incredible. We cant wait to come back and visit Susan soon!!!!!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are probably as lovely as ours from what other guests had said!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed one night but wish we had time for a second. Susan enthusiastically greeted us with ginger cookies and an Irish coffee in the sitting room. The rooms were excellent. Susan was personable and shared her life and home. The breakfast was excellent. Only a short walk from Gus O'Connor's Pub for a night of great food and music. I would stay here again. Definitely the most luxurious rooms on our B&B trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Susan Daly was perhaps the warmest, most enthusiastic and most organized hostess of all our B&B stays during our recent July trip. As soon as we arrived she took the time to sit and chat with us, and then served cookies and Baileys coffee. She's prepared a handy driving tour of the countryside surrounding Doolin that's very useful. Her tips -- such as telling us exactly what time to get to O'Connor's to find a table for the music -- were spot-on. The best was by far the most comfortable I've ever slept on in Ireland. I'm tempted to ask her about the brand! And finally, despite our telling her we could grab breakfast at the airport, Susan insisted on preparing a full breakfast earlier than normal to accommodate the time we had to leave to catch our flight back home. I've been to Doolin several times and stayed in various B&Bs, but Daly's House will be my regular abode there from now on. Thanks for the hospitality, Susan!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night while in Doolin at Daly's Guesthouse. There are about 5 bedrooms in the house. Susan is a wonderful host with a wealth of information. She gave us very good advice so we were able to enjoy the music at O'Connor's Pub. It is a short walk from Daly's. She also told us about a dolphin that lives at Doolin Pier. We visited the pier and saw the dolphin.
The breakfast selection was good, and the food outstanding. I highly recommend Daly's.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this story book b and b for two nights and we cant wait to return. Susan and her daughter katie were the perfect hostesses- warm, welcoming and attentive. Suggestions for the area were spot on. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious and plentiful. Susan's gardens are gorgeous. Perfect location to access hardy food and local attractions. Thank you for making such a special time in our lives so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Susan was a grand hostess. A most impressive breakfast spread: better than many luxury hotels in which we have stayed. Beautiful gardens and a perfect location uphill from O'Connor's pub, far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to easily walk to the pub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daly's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's House

Address: Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star Bed and Breakfast in Doolin village has panoramic views of the Sea and the Cliffs of Moher. Daly's House is an ideal base for touring the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren region, Doolin Cave, the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The ferry services to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher are a 5 minute drive from our home. We are situated 100 yards from O'Connors Pub, world renowned for traditional Irish music. We are just 1 hours drive from Shannon airport and just over 3 hours drive from Dublin airport. Doolin is an idealic base to tour neighbouring counties Galway, Limerick and Kerry. Your host, Susan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daly`s House Hotel Doolin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daly's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.