We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company
Doolin, Ireland
+353 85 119 5489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Be Adventurous with North Clare Sea Kayaking! Come and experience all that County Clare has to offer with our fantastic guided sea kayaking tours along the stunning coastline of Ireland's Wild Atlantic Way as well as spectacular lakes within the County. Based in Doolin, just minutes from the Cliffs of Moher, we provide all necessary equipment for our tours, including top of the range Necky brand kayaks! Come and experience the amazing scenery and wildlife that County Clare has to offer!! So join us for a tour, experience isn't necessary but a sense of adventure is! Now offering Guided Mountain BIking Tours in the Burren - experience the Wild Atlantic Way and the Burren in a new way!
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We, a group of 2 children age 9 and 12 and 2 adults kayaked with Patrick in July around ballyvaughan. It was fantastic and Patrick was very a very helpful and pleasant tutor and guide. I hope to do it again in a few weeks with some friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cliffs and Caves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

To experience this kayaking tour is rare because of the swells. However, when we were in IRELAND, we definitely lucked out! We had the most georgeous weather and we were able to go through about 3 or 4 different caves! It was amazing. My hands were a little sore after the 4 hour kayaking trip- but it was definitely worth every minute!

Do not overlook this kayaking company- they are the best!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great time, with a group ranging from mid twenties to late fifties. Hoped to do the sea caves tour originally but long range forecast wasn't favourable (requires high tide, no swell, little wind) so booked the tour of the burren instead. Conditions the day before and the day of (gale force winds and high seas) meant we had to change to go inland to the lake and river but this was no compromise as we had a great 3 and a half hours on the water. Patrick and Kelly were great guides, great communication in the lead-up and full of info on the local sights and points of interest. All the gear (wetsuits, kayaks, life jackets) was in very good/new condition. Would definitely be back to try the other tours. Top notch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We would hightly recommend this great way to enjoy Ireland!! Patrick was a great guide and had terrific knowledge of the water, the wildlife and other interesting local things to do and places to eat. It was truly a highlight of our vacation! Watching the seals was a real treat!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great family adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Patrick and Kelly guided us on a wonderful family adventure. 2 Adults, 3 Kids aged 13 -6 and 2 guides. Not many places you would get this attention and care. Top class gear and safety equipment. A paddle around Ballyvaughan Bay to a nearby beach and some crab hunting. Highly recommended half day on the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.