We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, nice setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riverside Bistro

The Riverside Bistro
Roadford, Doolin, Ireland
(065) 7075604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Doolin
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, nice setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Relaxing welcoming meal. Food was fantastic as was the atmosphere. The restaurant itself was very cosy & the seafood dishes were very fresh & delicious. Not the cheapest of dining experiences but well worth the money anyway.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped in for dinner tonight. It was a little early and the place wasn't very busy yet. The drinks came quickly and with a smile! The food was FANTASTIC! Don't miss this gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent food and seats to be had”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice food, and considering it was 9PM and the pubs were packed, we appreciated being seated quickly. Not a "must," but a good value.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were staying in the B&B that these ppl own and having already reviewed here before we arrived we decided to eat here and could not fault it.
The menu is varied and would suit everyone including vegetarian. We shared a starter of mushrooms and I must say they were really good I would go as far as saying that they are homemade as they dont resemble garlic mushrooms out of a packet. Then we both had chicken and I must say it was devine, it was a very decent portion and had gorgeous gravy on it and the veg although simple were fresh as was the potatoes. We were too full for dessert but shared some icecream as we didnt want to leave this cosy restaurant. Looking around at other diner's food all the food that was given out look beautiful and well presented too. This restaurant is not overpriced at all and deserves a good write up, if I was in doolin again I would not hesitate to eat here. Maybe the only fault would be is that the only member of staff and the owner could have been abit friendlier they were nice and polite but didnt engage with conversation with anyone but the food did make up for it so maybe not a big deal for others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I had a delicious meal here during our short stay in doolin. The fish special was amazing and my husband is still talking about the duck he had in the riverside bistro! The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The bistro has a very relaxing atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable with generous portions! This bistro is definitely worth a visit if you are passing through doolin!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Riverside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riverside Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.