We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food I've ever eaten.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadford House Restaurant

Roadford House Restaurant
| Doolin Village, Doolin, Ireland
+353 (0) 65 7075050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Doolin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“The best food I've ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you do one thing make sure you visit this restuarant. The food is out of this world, without a doubt the best food I've ever eaten. Like a really good book, you want to savour every mouthful but you don't want it to ever end. The chef is a genius.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everyone in Doolin says this is the best restaurant in Doolin. They are all telling the truth. Both meals my husband and I ate here were superb!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We loved the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hospitality was genuine, the food thoughtfully prepared and the dining room is very comfortable. Probably the best meal we've had in Ireland. Marian is a superb Host! The rooms were booked but next time were staying there too. As to the "terrible" review i could not disagree more. I'm a big man and I had a very satisfying meal! Don't miss this place if you are anywhere near Doolin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Decided to eat here at the spur of the moment and had a lovely meal. The mushroom soup with rosemary oil was so delicious I have been attempting to recreate it home. I followed it with a superb steak - the beef had obviously been aged properly. Good wine list and reasonable prices for the quality - what more can one wish for?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vostok
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Roadford House offers delicious food on a higher price level, but quality, service and location are worth it. We would definately recommend to book a table, as the restaurant does not have plenty of space.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadford House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadford House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadford House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.