We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B, close to Cliffs of Moher” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glasha Meadows

Save Saved
You added Glasha Meadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glasha Meadows
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Glasha More, Doolin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 43 Doolin B&B and Inns
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice B&B, close to Cliffs of Moher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

This B & B was very nice as far as the accomodations went. It was clean, modern, and nicely decorated. The staff, however, while not unfriendly, wasn't very outgoing. I didn't really feel very "welcome" in this B & B. The reason you stay in B&B's is to get more of a "homey" feeling. I didn't get that here. The breadfast was very good.

The pub down the street, McDaid's, has excellent food and local musicians every nite. The evening we spent in this pub was great!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We were traveling by bus Eireann; therefore, Marion saw to it we were able to get down to the village to take the bus to the local points of interest. She made our trip very delightful and enjoyable. The room was great and breakfast was wonderful. We hope to return to Ireland and especially to Glasha Meadows and Doolin. Thank you Marion and family for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed the experience very much! Excellent service and nice breakfast... recommended!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Stayed at Marian and Martins Glasha Meadows, in Doolin, for one night. The weather was absolutely awful so Martin kindly gave us a lift to local pub so we could eat - and the landlord then gave us a lift home later.
Glasha Meadows is extremely clean and homely, the bathroom was really nice and the breakfasts served by Marian were the best on this trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, BC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights in Glasha Meadows B & B having originally planned to spend only one night there and were so glad that we did. Marion and Sandra did everything possible, from suggesting interesting itineraries to doing our laundry for a very reasonable price, to make our stay a happy one. The rooms at Glasha Meadows are large, spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were good and filling. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay at Glasha Meadows again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth IRE/GER
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed in Glasha Meadows for three nights. Now if you like your duvets comfy and thick its not the place to go as you get a sheet and a wollen blanket! Not the warmest option unless you like the heating on in the nIght! The Bathrooms are top class and very clean. Loved the shower! Fresh Towels every Day. Its a good bit away from the Pubs/ Shop/Pier (hilly as well) and esp. coming back after a few pints on the dark country road might not be everyones cup of tea. But its nice and quiet, and the breakfast (various options) is plenty. In all a good choice!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We were received by a little boy who gave us the key to our room, a very spacious one with your classic bathroom en-suite. Fairly clean, with tea facilities.
I have to say that, although the place where this B&B is situated out of the village would make it an ideal accommodation for those looking for peace and relax, I didn't find it as quiet as expected.
Maybe because our window was facing the inner courtyard, the family's children and their dogs were a bit noisy.
Also, some kind of clicking/scratching noise started to come from the wall in the middle of the night. No idea what that was about.
The rooms' doors have a little window on top of them, so take this in consideration if you are a fanatic of privacy.
Also, you better have a car. Otherwise it would take you around 20-30 minutes to walk to Doolin.

Overall, not a bad place if you are not fussy.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — A bit noisy
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glasha Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Meadows

Address: Glasha More, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasha Meadows 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a luxury four star Bed & Breakfast with free WiFi. located just outside Doolin. From our Bed & Breakfast you have a wonderful view of the bay. At Glasha Meadows we offer you peaceful accommodation and the comforts of our spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. We offer 6 spacious bedrooms En-suite Bathrooms, 2 doubles, 1 triple with 3 singles beds, 1 twin with 2 beds, 2 family rooms with 1 double and 2 singles. All our rooms are well heated and on the ground floor. Rooms are equipped with tea & coffee making facilities and TV. We also have a lounge, where you can relax and read about the local area.Main attractions include: Doolin Caves, Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, The Aran Islands, Irish traditional music in the local pubs, Doolin pitch and putt course, close to beaches, Mountain View horse riding centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Glasha Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasha Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.