We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorah Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zorah Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Zorah Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua da Praia, 95, Guajiru, Trairi, State of Ceara 62690000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guajiru
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Perched between the azure Atlantic and the northern dunes of Brazil, Zorah Beach takes relaxation to a higher plane. Tastefully inspired by Asias best facilities, I enjoyed a great room in this serene environment. I was particularly impressed by the spacious bathroom which was virtually a mini-spa including a huge bath and a down-pour of a shower.

Overall, It was clear that the owner has been deeply involved in developing the property adding a personal touch to both the facilities and the service. It is worth mentioning the superb pool with adjoining relaxation area among the swaying palm trees.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding; the basics were all covered (including my customary morning glass of Veuve Cliquet!) and topped with a complete flexibility to offer what was not readily avilable such as omelettes, tapiocas, you name it...

I had brought my kite equipment, and I must say the kiting was great (good waves outside the hotel and a lagoon close by for wave free riding). I also did morning jogs on the deserted beach below the hotel watching the sun rise.

The super friendly, well-traveled owner Sumeet and the experienced manager Antonio went out of their way to guarantee a wonderful stay with a 100% flexible and warm attitude. For me, Zorah Beach became the optimal place to perfect the art of laid-back lounging. Five stars out of five!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zermatt, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found the Zorah Beach by accident and are so glad we did. We stayed for 5 nights (and would have stayed more if we could) and enjoyed amazing service, the best breakfasts you'll find in Brazil (or possibly anywhere), and an almost private beach for kite-surfing. The most relaxing place I have EVER stayed.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter - they're all so lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Brazil
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was in another Hotel near this one and got there to know it. It's simply amazing. We had dinner over there and the food and the ambiance as well are great. It seemed we had arrived at Bali! just terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Simply amazing. Spacious bunglows with majestic bathrooms, breath taking view, extremely nice host Sumeet, Alessandro and Nayana. And can never forget the fine touch in food especially the home made juice mate and grilled sea food! If you want to travel to North of Brazil, the journey can never be complete without visiting Zorah Beach!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zorah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorah Beach Hotel

Address: Rua da Praia, 95, Guajiru, Trairi, State of Ceara 62690000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Trairi > Guajiru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Guajiru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorah Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, on the beach of Guajiru, approximately 120 km from Fortaleza, the Zorah Beach Hotel is inspired by the Asian spirit with tropical touches to present his concept of exclusivity.The hotel is in one of the most paradisiacal beaches in Ceará coast to offer to the most demanding guests a climate of tranquility, sophistication and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zorah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorah Beach Hotel Guajiru, Brazil - Ceara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorah Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.