We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled into a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haven Waters Motel & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Haven Waters Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments
9 - 13 The Parade, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape Package
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Haven
Warwickshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stumbled into a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Exactly the same experience as previous reviewer - had no idea where to stay and just followed our instinct. What a lucky find ! We stayed an extra day even though the weather could have been better - Ron was so extremely personable and helpful we felt at home immediately - will definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area and look forward to exploring the surroundings and wildlife without the rain !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you Roger and Brenda for taking time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, obviously the weather didn't behave. It's great to see more international tourists such as yourselves dropping in off the highway to quiet spots like the Camden Haven.

PS we saw the ospreys last week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great welcome at reception. Efficient service. Good location, close to the bowling club. Being able to charge meals and drinks to your room at the club was a plus. A pleasant stay. The check out was equally efficient. No complaints at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review David. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ron and Jo are very hospitable and very welcoming. The stay made you want to return in the future. Location is very good and not too far from Laurieton shopping centre al though there are corner stores and petrol stations in close vicinity.
Good walks are available. Motel owned by nearby bowling club so once booked in at motel can have food and drinks charged to room. Keen- or otherwise- fishermen can cross the road and throw a line

Room Tip: rooms at back of premises would be quieter . However the traffic along front street is minimal at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you Prowler_11 for your kind words, they're much appreciated. We do hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on the 25th of August. We required an early check in and the receptionist was more than happy to help!! The welcome we got was fantastic especially as we are a young couple! We stayed in a room with a terrace, it was clean, comftorable and had a great view. The pricing was great too ($115 per night). The only fault I could pick was the outside spa needed a really good clean! I work in a hotel myself so it was easy for me to spot that the standard of cleanliness for that was shocking. The room was cleaned perfectly though. We had dinner at the bowling club which was delicious, well priced and the staff were great. Will definitely recommend both the hotel and the bowling club to others =D

Room Tip: The best view was from room 22 which is a terrace apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thanks for the feedback Leish S, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are embarrassed about the condition of the spa during your visit and can assure you that it has been rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

we stumbled upon this jem by accident. often on a wing and a prayer you pull off the road and decide to give it a go. in this case it paid off in spades. hosts we warm and welcoming, rates were very reasonable, rooms were spotless and the location was perfect. nothing was to much trouble. we both felt welcomed and valued as guests.
i have no hesitation recommending this place to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for the review Kate51. Yours is a fairly common story, turn off the highway and find the beautiful Camden Haven region. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. - Jo & Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We have stayed at Haven Waters Motel every Christmas for the last three years. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and it is close the beach and stops. What more could you want.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweeta_11, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for the review. One aspect we do try and work in is encouraging repeat visitation. We've had families like you spending family holidays year after year. Cheers - Jo & Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

While visiting relatives, we discovered Haven Waters Motel. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The room had small kitchen area and dining table, as well as the usual bedroom furniture. My husband was amazed at the variety of cutlery and crockery, and there were even table mats in the cupboard. One night we had a lovely meal in the North Haven Bowling Club. We would definitely stay at Haven Waters again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haven Waters Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Waters Motel & Apartments

Address: 9 - 13 The Parade, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven Waters Motel & Apartments is located directly opposite the beautiful Camden Haven River on the NSW Mid North Coast, a little over four hours drive north of Sydney. Featuring standard motel rooms, Terrace suites and fully self contained apartments, Haven Waters is the ideal base to explore the Camden Haven and Greater Port Macquarie regions. The motel is an easy walk to the North Haven Bowling Club and the quaint riverside shopping strip with its outstanding cafes. The Camden Haven area is a water lovers paradise and Haven Waters is right amongst it; lakes, river and beaches. Take in the view from North Brother mountain, one of the best on the east coast. There are numerous bush walks in the area for the nature lover and bird life abounds in this beautiful setting. Haven Waters has an outdoor swimming pool with BBQ area and pool lounge area. There is a guest laundry and over one acre of lawn and gardens with picnic tables. Each room has Foxtel and free wireless broadband internet connection. All motel rooms are comfortably appointed with bar fridge, kitchenette, toaster and tea & coffee making facilities. Try our superior Terrace Suites with their large shared balcony and great views. The one and two bedroom apartments offer a real home away from home with fully equipped kitchens and, separate lounge and bedrooms. All motel rooms , suites and apartments are fully air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Haven Waters Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.