We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments to your Saves list
Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments
3 - 5 Bridge Street, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a relaxed 4 night stay, The ground floor unit we stayed in was clean, modern, tidy and comfortable and very peaceful when we were there, whichever was the point of our stay. With water views with pelicans, ducks, Swans and my husband did some fishing off the small private jetty. The Manager(s) were lovely and friendly which added to our relaxed holiday. Pelican H2O is near to great cafes and shops and if you don't want to cook in the evenings some good takeaways are a short drive away. We would most defiantly go back again and again. Thanks Lynn and James x

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lyn and James
Bill and I are very pleased that your stay with us was quiet and peaceful as you requested when you arrived and that you also had a relaxing time. Would love to see you both again and hope that it is in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and found the experience wonderful. The property is very modern, clean and located in a beautiful area - close to Port Macquarie and other sites. The locals are also lovely and they have great local restaurants! Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Bill and I are very happy when our guests have a great holiday and enjoy our beautiful complex and area. We would love to see you again and hope you don't wait too long before you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Highly recommend Pelican H2O apartments. Was greeted by Bill who was is a laid back genuine Aussie bloke. We stayed in apartment 11 which seems to be a popular one on these reviews. Had a barbecue on New Years Eve and really enjoyed watching the fireworks across the lake.
Non intrusive staff, which was a change from the couple of other places we stayed at in the area.
Keith and Liz

Room Tip: Room 11 is very spacious and has an option to access 11A, adding even more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bill and I are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay wiith us. Our aim is to have our guests enjoy their time with us and try to keep the atmosphere quiet and low key. Apartment 11 and 11A is a great one and we would love to see you and Liz again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Every time we used the shower the bathroom floor flooded through to the rest of the apartment. We got charged the cleaning fee twice (Without notice) even though we thought we had cleaned everything.

When I called up to query the charge the owner 'Bill' swore and was very rude.

Do not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I guess there is 2 sides to every story. If there was a problem with the shower flooding and management was advised the problem would of been rectified immediatley. With regards to our beautiful apartments, it is very frustrating to see a guest take advantage of the fact that a cleaner will come in and clean up after them. It is clearly written in all apartments that if the apartment is left in an unclean manner than a cleaning fee will automatically be charged. We are very proud of the quality of our apartments and like to think that our guests are happy to be able to enjoy their stay with us. One disadvantage of trip advisor is that it gives guests the chance to give their one sided view of an issue, which in this case related to youleaving an apartment in a very unclean and
unsatisfactory condition. We also were not very happy ,but we dont have the advantage of being able to discrimminate a guest on trip advisor. Also by the way Bill did not swear to you, I was in the room when he was talking to you, he was just very frustrated that you would leave our apartment in the condition that you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a lovely weekend at Aspire Pelican h20.Was greeted by the Manager Marian who was so helpful.We had apartment number 11 which had a large balcony overlooking the lake, spent a whole day just sitting on the balcony looking at the beautiful scenery and watching the Pelicans float by.It has it's own Jetty which my 5 year old Grandson had a lovely time fishing with his Dad. The apartment was beautifully presented with modern furnishings and was immaculate.Shops and restaurants close by.Would definitley come back again.Thank you so much Marian for all your help, your public relation skills are second to none. Regards Kathy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Kathy, we are very pleased that you had a lovely getaway at our beautiful Pelican H2o apartments, unit 11 is also one of my favorite apartments. We are always striving to ensure that our guests feel relaxed and comfortable in our peaceful serene surroundings. Our jetty always receives a lot of use from our guests, either for fishing, watching the pelicans and dolphins or just for sitting and relaxing. Iam very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pelican H2o.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had great low key friendly service, enjoyed modern furnishings, amongst beautiful river setting. Hope to get back there to see dolphins and more fishing off jetty. Great to be out of port maquarie but accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to maintain a pleasant and casual atmosphere for our guests. Love to hear that you intend to return to our beautiful Pelican H2o and hope the dolphins come to visit whilst you are here and the fish are biting...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on our drive from Gold Coast to Melbourne. The apartments are modern, clean and comfortable. A short drive to Supermarket and the location on the river is fantastic. Wish we could have stayed another day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie M, Manager at Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We love our guests to be happy and enjoy the return of our many happy guests who eventually turn into friends. Yes our location is perfect with our beautiful waterway, with jetties for fishing, seating to have a glass of wine, coffee or just sit and watch the dolphins, pelicans or lorikeets ,, our proximity to shops cafes, restaurants, walkway to North Haven Beach and much more also makes for our perfect location. Sorry you couldn't stayfor another day, you will have to make a return visit and make it for longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments

Address: 3 - 5 Bridge Street, North Haven, New South Wales 2443, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Camden Haven > North Haven
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the waterfront in beautiful North Haven NSW, this property boasts "Luxury Fully Self-Contained Apartments" 1,2 and 3 bedroom. Relax in the peaceful surrounds, whilst keeping an eye out for the resident dolphins. Also exclusive use of our barbecue area and 2 private jetties, this will be a place you can't wait to get back to! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspire Pelican H2O Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.