We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Greater Noida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Greater Noida to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Surajpur Chowk, Institutional Green 1 | National Capital Region, Greater Noida 201306, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had an opportunity to visit this hotel for one of our training programs and must say that the staff is very courteous. The food is good too with a lot of innovation. The rooms are good and they do have options of long stay suites too. Choice for food & beverage is elaborate and one must try out CHAOBELLA.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, Director Revenue at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Singh

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!!!

We deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay and dining experience exceeded your expectation. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. We will ensure that your words in the true spirit would reach our wonderful team.

We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards

Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I arrived late. As a matter of fact, I arrived very early in the morning after a long series of flights from the U.S. My taxi had swindled me, so I was a bit upset when I arrived, but the staff at the hotel immediately put me at ease. They were gracious enough to upgrade me to an apartment due to my gold member status with IHG.

I have many people to thank for my nice stay of a few days. Above all, I'd like to thank Mr. Satendra, the concierge, for assisting me with all local travel arrangements for work and leisure. He went out of his way to arrange for a top-notch guide to meet me Agra for my tour of the Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. In all of his duties, Mr. Satendra was professional, understanding and dedicated to my wellbeing. I have been in business for almost 20 years now and I would definitely recommend that he is ready for a higher level assignment, should the opportunity arise.

I would also like to thank Ms. Rita of guest services for her kind greating each morning before I was off to the office. Further, I'd like to thank Ms. Mahima for her professionalism and kindness in performing her hostess duties in the hotel restaurant.

Within the restaurant itself, the staff was also wonderful. I would like to thank Chef Akhilesh for his great work in the kitchen and his incredible desire to please with each portion of each meal. He and his staff have definitely done a great job in preparing local cuisine, as well as various confinental dishes. I would also like to thank the wait staff, Mr. Ankur, Mr. Robin and others, for their professional and attention to detail. They were top-notch. For example, they were always ready to assist me in selecting the correct spices for each dish that I tried.

Thanks so much for the staff at Crowne-Plaza Greater Noida. I hope to visit again in the future.

All the best,

William Johnson
IHG Gold Member 121507656

Room Tip: If you are an IHG member, ask to be upgraded and the staff may be able to assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!

We deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay experience exceeded your expectation. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. We will ensure that your words in the true spirit would reach our wonderful team. We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards

Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

recently visited the hotel and stayed there for three nights as a part of the wedding celebrations for a cousin. the hotel is quite new and well kept , the newness is evident however we did face problem with temperature control in our rooms.We were completely dining at the hotel and must say the food was delicious , the chhole bhature at one of the functions the dahi bhallas and few of the mithais definitely prove North ka taste alag hota hai...u cant get the same chhole in mumbai.Also the buffet breakfast everyday was good .A great place for family and business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!

At the outset we sincerely thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay destination and we deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused with the temperature control in your room and we have taken up your feedback with our Director Engineering, the same is resolved now.

I would like to once again thank you for your feedback as it helps us in improving continuously and apologise for all the discomfort caused to you and assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure you have the most comfortable stay with us next time.

Looking forward to welcome you again with us soon!

Warm regards
Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the very new Crowne Plaza Greater Noida outside of New Delhi, India. The hotel is large and has a very modern, yet tasteful, design. It is located in a developing area where, as of yet, there are few, if any, restaurants or other amenities, which a visitor would use.

The hotel is clean and the large staff are very attentive. The restaurant has a large menu with many Western dishes. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with fruits, cereals, breads, drinks, meat dishes, and made-to-order egg dishes. The cost is included in the room rate. The room rate is very reasonable given the quality of the hotel. Rates may go up as the hotel becomes better established.

The hotel has a reasonably priced spa featuring massages, facials, therapies, etc.

Transportation to and from the hotel can be a problem. You will need transportation because the hotel is not near anything you would want to visit. There are no taxis waiting. The front desk will call for a car, not actually a taxi, for you. However, it may be awhile before the car shows up. The driver probably will not speak English, so that can be a problem.

I had requested a car for the next morning to take me to a conference at which I was to give a presentation. When I went to the front desk at the appointed time, I learned that the car was not there yet, but it would only be ten minutes. This was followed by another ten minutes, which was also followed by another ten minutes. By this point I was getting a little "pointed" in my comments. The excuse that the weather was foggy was not satisfactory. Finally, the car arrived, and I was able to get to the conference where everyone was waiting for me. Perhaps, they were used to it, but I am not. I let the hotel management know that these delays were not acceptable, so maybe you will not have a similar problem.

Despite this, the hotel is comfortable, and the staff are friendly and hard-working.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!

At the outset we sincerely thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay destination and we deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the transport arrangement and we have taken up your feedback with the concerned departmental head and immediate corrective measures have been taken to ensure that such incidents are not repeated again.

I would like to once again thank you for your feedback as it helps us in improving continuously and apologise for all the discomfort caused to you and assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure you have the most comfortable stay with us next time.

Looking forward to welcome you again with us soon!

Warm regards
Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Crowne Plaza was a last minute stay for a wedding in Greater Noida (original hotel was not yet ready for prime time). The accommodations are what you would expect from the Crowne Plaza, excellent room, clean, well appointed. The staff was over the top. Ridhima Nair was exceptional in her attention to our stay and helpful in helping us with a few unexpected situations. My girlfriend became ill and Ridhima arranged to have cough syrup delivered to the hotel (no service fee added, just the cost of the medicine). The room service staff returned numerous times to fill my girlfriend's tea pot. Ridhima even arranged for travel back to New Delhi when our original driver became unavailable ... finally, she called our contact in New Delhi to inform of our departure and gave our contact the driver's name and number (on her own accord). This is service beyond our expectations ... thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!

We deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay experience exceeded your expectation. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. We will ensure that your words in the true spirit would reach our wonderful team.

We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards
Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff in the hoel are helpful and friendly. Especially, I am very impressed for the professional and enthusiastic service proveded by the Concierge. Mr. Satendra Singh provided credible assistance for our whole trip in India. We booked the hotel car with driver for our trip. Mr Singh and Anil, the driver, gave us excellent service with reasonalbe charges. I could not imagine how my trip would be without their help. It was really a great experience to stay in the Crowne Plaza Greater Noida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Greater Noida!

We deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We are pleased to hear that your stay experience exceeded your expectation. Your appreciation motivates us to constantly improvise and deliver highest levels of service to our guests. We will ensure that your words in the true spirit would reach our wonderful team.

We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel just opened in Oct, so everything is new and renovation is still going in.

Good:
1. Room is big and spacious
2. Bed and pillows were comfortable
3. Restaurant food pretty decent, Biryani is recommended

Bad:
1: the airport taxi is super expensive at 3000rupees
2: if you take taxi meter, none of them actually know where the hotel is!
3: the cleaning service is bad! I used the shampoo for 4 nights and they don't refill for you at all! They just cap and put back even when it was emptied! Always realized after I was in the shower thus can't get it refilled! This really pissed me off!
4: the restaurant service staffs are inexperienced and cannot serve your food well.
5: one of the night, at 2:30am, the fire alarm ran off for almost 20mins and they just can't do anything, disrupting my sleep totally!

Other than that the overall service is pretty ok granted they are all still inexperienced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPHotelAdmin, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

At the outset we sincerely thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay destination and we deeply appreciate the time taken out to connect with us regarding your experience. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have taken up your feedback with the concerned departmental heads and immediate corrective measures have been taken to ensure that such incidents are not repeated again.

With regard to the Fire Alarm I would like to share with you that we are newly constructed hotel and the anti-fire mechanism is extremely sensitive. The alarm went up due to the same and to ensure that such a disruptive incident does not reoccur we have taken up corrective measures.

I would like to once again apologise for all the discomfort caused to you and assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure you have the most comfortable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again with us soon!

Warm regards
Greesh Bindra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Greater Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Greater Noida

Address: Surajpur Chowk, Institutional Green 1 | National Capital Region, Greater Noida 201306, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Greater Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Greater Noida, the planned city of the National Capital Region of Delhi, Crowne Plaza(R) Greater Noida boasts of being more than just a hotel. Complete with an upcoming shopping arcade, corporate office spaces and a standalone convention centre; the hotel is a go to destination for a business trip. Get yourself comfortable for a pleasant drive from the Delhi International Airport via the DND Flyover past the business hub of Noida and ahead of the Yamuna Expressway which would take you to Agra within 02 hours only. Watch the planned city unfold and wind you past the Buddh International Circuit( the Formula 1 Track), look out for the largest convention centre of Delhi NCR, the India Expomart to finally arrive at your "Preferred International hotel brand for business, events and celebrations" - Crowne Plaza Greater Noida. Pause a moment to capture the image in front of you - the Largest Crowne Plaza(R) in India. Set amidst intertwined water bodies the hotel features 398 ergonomically designed rooms with ultramodern facilities, an inhouse luxurious Sohum Spa that beckon guests with the promise of relaxation, a beautiful outdoor pool to rejuvenate after your tiring day at work. If that's not all we offer you a varied dining experience every day, you'll find Italian and Chinese food at ChaoBella, Global cuisine at Mosaic, Indian specialities at SpiceArt ( coming soon!) ; the best spirited concoctions at Connexions Bar and The Belgian Beer Cafe (the first of its kind in India ) for some fantastic brews and tex mex cuisine. With the most versatile meeting spaces, host your meetings or events at our upscale business hotel. An attractive choice of indoor and outdoor venues make it an ideal venue for ng conferences, corporate meetings, team off-sites, weddings and other social events for up to 1500 guests. A dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and a specialized team assure an enhanced meeting experience. With all the above, the team at Crowne Plaza Greater Noida is renowned for their friendly and proactive services, living up to the promise to "Make it happen" for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Greater Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Greater Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.