We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if attending exhibition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Greater Noida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Greater Noida to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-8, Site-IV, 2nd Cross Ave Rd | Kasna, Greater Noida 201308, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location if attending exhibition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel during a tradeshow at the beginning of November; this hotel was recommended by the organizers because of its convenieint location.
I spent one full week at the hotel and I do not have any negative comments to make. My room was spacious, clean and with all amenities, the restaurant staff was great.
Yes, it is not convenient to travel to/from the hotel because there are very few taxis and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (actually, taxis from new Delhi may have even issues finding the hotel). And traffic is so horrible that it is useless to try to go downtown after work (you would spend the night in the taxi).
It is not recommended for women to go out alone at night because Greater Noida is not a safe city, and therefore we had the eat in the hotel all week, but it was OK. Between the buffet and the menu à la carte, we were able not to eat the same thing all week.
Conclusion, great hotel if you are going to a tradeshow. Other than that, I am not sure you will happy there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guizzi,

Firstly i would like to thank you for your review about the hotels product & services. We are Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida take great efforts to meet our brand promise of 100 % guest satisfaction & your feedback does help us in achieving the same.

Yes we are the closet hotel the India Expo Mart (5 Minutes Drive) & are also well connected to Delhi & Noida via Express Highways

I have noted your feed back with regards to the Hotel Product like Rooms, Restaurants etc & Serves & will share them with the senior management team. Thank you very much for the same . Your feed back is indeed encouraging.

I would also like to bring to your notice that Greater Noida is a up coming city & our hotel enjoys a convenient location as we are the closet hotel from the Expo Mart, Gautam Budh International Circuit (Formula 1 Circuit) & Yammuna Express Way ( makes Taj Mahal (Agar) just 2 hrs drive from the hotel.

Also Greater Noida is well connected with Noida Shopping Area (18 Sector Market ) via Noida - Greater Noida Expressway & a separate expressway connect Greater Noida to Delhi (DND Flyway). Also we have a nice shopping mall just 10 minutes drive from the hotel & very soon we will be having a shopping mall just next to the hotel that also India 1st Walk in aquarium.

Please go inform me the next time you are visiting greater noida , i will take personal care of your visit as well as connect you with my concierge who can tell you more about exciting places in and around greater noida.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    117
    37
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
23
6
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not bad. Big rooms, well equiped etc - well, Radisson's standard. But the service issurprising: there are so many people: at the reception, in the kitchen, waiters etc. And they keep running around pretending that guests are transparent ;) Always in a hurry, who knows why ;) You can wait ages for your order, ages for your bill.... And they try to be very nicy, it just is not working at all.
So, you can get annoyed when you see like 10 waiters and try to order a coffee...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Rakawek,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your feed back. Me and my hotels entire team at Radisson Blu Greater Noida , strive our level best to deliver 100 % guest satisfaction to all our guest , but i think that we were unable to deliver the same during your visit. I would like to take full responsibility of the same as i cannot undo that has transpired but can certainly promise a better tomorrow.
I would like to invite you again to our hotel and give us another opportunity to serve you so that we can stand up to the Brand promise of 100 % guest satisfaction , for which the Radisson Blu brand is known all over the world. Please feel free to contact me next time you visit & i will ensure the perfect experience for you . Also with regards to your comments of delay in service or the staff , I have addressed the matter with the Training Manager and can assure you that enough training is bring conducted to help the staff being more attentive to our guests needs.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel
Greater Noida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

First of all, travelers should keep in mind that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere in a city called Greater Noida. During rush hours it takes almost 3 hours to reach Delhi.

On the other hand its a very time efficient choice for business travelers visiting the Exhibition venue. Its very close by and only take 5 minutes to the fairground.

The hotel itself is a new hotel, comfortable rooms as expected from Radisson but not in the top luxury level compared with the price you pay.

There are couple of restaurants in the hotel where you can enjoy different cuisines. The inroom dining operates quite well. The breakfast is really good with many continental food.

The amenities such as shampoos and bath jel are awful. The spa is very basic and far from satisfying visitors expecting high standard indian therapies.

Comparing with the Indian branded hotels I've stayed around this price range, the hotel doesn't have a very relaxing atmosphere. In the long stays of business travels, I expect a garden or open air cafe since I spend more time in the hotel in India.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Meetjoeblack,

Firstly i would like to thank you for your review about the hotels product & services. We are Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida take great efforts to meet our brand promise of 100 % guest satisfaction & your feedback does help us in achieving the same.

Yes we are the closet hotel the India Expo Mart (5 Minutes Drive) & are also well connected to Delhi & Noida via Express Highways

I have noted your feed back with regards to the Bath Amenities & Spa & will share the same with the senior management team. Though i cannot change what has transpired, but I can certainly assure that we will take all steps necessary to enhance our guest experience to 100
% satisfaction , a promise that Radisson Blu Brand is known for all over the world.

At the same time I would like to request you to stay with us again & I shall take personnel care of your experience . Please feel free to contact me the next time you visit Greater Noida / Noida.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Greater Noida
Mob : +91 88262 97890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent four nights in Noida on business trip. The hotel is very new, so the facilities are all very modern and clean.

Pros
Large room with plenty of space to work and relax.
Very large bathroom with nice soaking tub and large shower, good toiletries.
Good closet space and nice mini-bar.
Great breakfast buffet and nice Asian restaurant
Nicely equipped workout room

Cons
The housekeeping was uneven, empty kleenex box never replaced, mini bar not restocked every day, nice white chair had a stain on it - after two days, I cleaned it off myself
Hotel is a little out of the way - nothing in walking distance

Front desk staff was nice, but I had to self-report mini bar usage at checkout (for the entire 4 day stay)
Hotel had very few guests during my stay... No other guests at restaurant or in lobby
Service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear AnnG

Firstly please allow me to thank you for you feedback .

I have noted your feedback with regards to House Keeping & have shared the same with the Senior Management Team of the hotel.

I would like assure you that we will take all necessarily steps to provide 100 % satisfaction to all our guest, a promise that Radisson Blu Brand is known world wide.

I hope that you visit us again , please feel free to contact me in your next visit and I shall personally take care of your stay.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are just there for India Expo Center, this will be the best hotel to stay in cause of the distance. However, it is far away from the city and there is nothing near the hotel. Rooms are big and nice. If you are arranging something with the hotel, make sure to double check again as they can somehow make mistakes on your requests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Gelalin,

Please allow me to thank you for your feedback. I am also happy that you found the hotel close to Indian Expo Mart .

I hope you are aware of that Greater Noida is a new destination . The city is well connected to Delhi & Noida via an express way hence Noida Sector 18 is a 25 minutes drive & Delhi City Center (Connaught Place - Shopping Area) is just a 40 Minutes drive from the hotel.

Also we have Ansal Plaza a nice mall very close to the hotel (10 Minutes Drive) & very soon a shopping mall named Grand Venicia (5 Minutes Walk) is coming up next to the hotel.

Also we have the Formula 1 Track at a driving distance of 15 Minutes. There is also a New Express Way that leads you to Agra under 2 hours which is in close proximity to the hotel.

I would request you to please do visit us again & I shall connect you to my concierge who will be happy to assist you with exciting places close to the hotel.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 5 mins from Expo Mart. Good for business.
The food in Chinese restaurant consider good & acceptable in India. Both ala carte dinner & breakfast is averagely ok with choices of indian & international food.
Will stay in this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear BlurBlur,

Please allow me to thank you for your feedback.

Its nice to hear that you were happy with the close proximity if the hotel to the Indian Expo Mart and yo had enjoyed the food at Satin Restaurant. At the same time your feedback with regards to the Ala Carte & Breakfast has been noted and I can assure you a positive change when you visit us again.

It will be indeed a pleasure to serve you again . Please do contact me during your next visit.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front Office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida
Mob: +91 8826297890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

So the hotel is quite nice and the staff are pretty good (except the reception staff who lied to me about charges) but the place feels like it is set up to milk as much money out of business travellers as possible. The hotel is in the middle of no where so you have to use their food and taxi service which is on a par price wise with central London.

Not unlike other reviewers I was supposed to be staying at the Radisson Blu in Noida, which has a bit more going on in the vicinity, but the travel agent booked the Radisson Blu in Greater Noida instead. I would have checked out early but was told that I would still be charged for 3 nights, so was forced to stay there. Check this is really the one you want to stay at!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunalbaveja, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Greater Noida, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Chris,

Firstly please allow me to thank you for feedback . Our team at Radisson Blu Greater Noida , strives to provide 100 % satisfaction to all our guest , but i feel that our efforts were not up to the mark when you had experienced our hotel.

At the same time I would like to assure you that I have noted your feedback and have discussed the same with our management team & would like to assure you that we will take all steps to train our team & bring them to the level that each of our guest say " WOW " before leaving the hotel.

Though I cannot change that has transpired , but I can promise with our efforts & training we will be able to change your experience to 100 % satisfaction & exhibit the Radisson Blu WOW !!

I hope you do visit us again , please do contact me and I shall personally take care of your stay.

Regards,

Kunal Baveja
Front office Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Greater Noida
Mob: +91 8826297890
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Greater Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Greater Noida

Address: C-8, Site-IV, 2nd Cross Ave Rd | Kasna, Greater Noida 201308, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Greater Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel Greater Noida is located in the heart of downtown Greater Noida in the National Capital Region of Delhi (NCR). A day trip to the Taj Mahal is made possible by our close proximity to the Taj Expressway, which connects the hotel to Agra in less than two hours. India Expo Mart is just 5 minutes drive from Radisson Greater Noida, and we are the closest hotel to the new Formula 1 Circuit (opening in 2011). Golf Course and many shopping options are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Greater Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Greater Noida Hotel Greater Noida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Greater Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.