We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Greens

The Olive Greens
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Olive Greens to your Saves list
The Olive Greens
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   B-35, 2nd Street, Greater Noida 201308, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Calangute, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The location is superb, just a short walk to a nearby market. India Expo Mart is only 5-6 mins drive. i had to attend the Auto Expo here and the reception organised the pick & drop for me at very nominal rates. The rooms were large with very comfortable beds. Very modern and well appointed.

To be honest,If inside my room I felt as if i was in a 5 star property or maybe even better. There is air of romance in the Maharaja rooms (too bad i was on a business trip).

Breakfast is well spread and the boys are willing to help. Its a value for money hotel

Will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Room no 302 is adjoining a nice terrace where u can have BF/coffee in the winters....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were a team of 10, attending a conference at Expo center, greater nioda. All the hotels in the vicinity were sold out and we didn't want to travel far for our accommodation. During our search, we found this property, which is very close (5 min drive) to the Expo center. All of us were a bit skeptical, as this is not a hotel and is just a small guest house.
But, it came as a surprise to us. Both the property and the owner of the property, far exceeded our expectations. All 10 of us were more than happy that we have chosen this property.
It is a bungalow turned into a guest house.
All rooms are spacious and well furnished.
The food is very tasty and homely.
The owner, Aditya, was very helpful in arranging transportation and other requirements.
Only issue we faced is that, the breakfast is the same everyday (bread, omelette and juice). They can definitely add some variety to it, but the dinners were very good (though limited in choice, very tasty).
I would definitely recommend this place. Dear Aditya and team, keep up the good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya78, Owner at The Olive Greens, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all,I would like to thank you and your team for choosing to stay with us.

I'm very glad that you all had a pleasant stay. Thanks for writing such a nice review.It is a privilege for us to have an ambassador in you.

We will try to add some more variety to our breakfast. It is a very good suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks & Regards,
Aditya Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at 'The Olive Greens'. Rooms were spacious, service was excellent and food was awesome. We were a group of 10 and we really had a good time. I felt as if I was staying at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

So our team (of about 10 people) had to visit the Expo center for 3 days straight. Having delayed our reservations, all the nearby "good" hotels were gone. And I guess this was a blessing in disguise as we chanced on The Olive Green.
It's a beautiful apartment/bungalow turned hotel. The rooms are spacious, with good decor. The owner, Aditya, is warm, welcoming and hospitable. Staff is quite efficient and the food is simple, non oily and delicious. Best of all, they have a reachable terrace, which served as an excellent chill-out point. And there's free WiFi !
Indian Expo Center is about 5 mins from the hotel by car.
The only issue we faced was the shortage of hot water.
Nevertheless, great place to stay after a day in the chaotic city. Better if you're coming in as a team !

Room Tip: Room no 201 is the only room to have a balcony. Good for those sunny/breezy days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanded
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

location is advatageble for those who come to visit to expo mart.maintenance is very good,interior of room(s) is impressive,food is testy and non oily,staff is efficient and helpfull,there are only 14 rooms ,so atmosphere is always peacefull

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at The Olive Greens for about a week as I had to attend an exhibition in the India Expo Mart which is only a short 5-6 mins drive from here.

What most of the reviewers haven’t mentioned is that it is an extremely beautiful bungalow. Its not a large property but a beautiful one. I stayed at the Maharaja room which was big, very tastefully decorated -the owners have shopped very selectively for everything placed in the room from the linen to the furniture to the lamps. The size of my bathroom was quite big and I felt that it was wastage of space. The colossal chair in the room gave the impression of a Maharaja’s throne. Got a few pics clicked on it.

The wi-fi worked well and the thing that impressed me the most was that the mini bar was at market price only. I have travelled a lot and have never come across a mini bar where the items are sold at their MRP.

The small pool (which is certainly not a pond as mentioned by one of the reviewers) is good enough for a home pool. The owners claim it to be a relaxation pool and not swimming pool. I was in the pool every evening,after which we all sat just next to the pool side in the company with other hotel guests.

The owners and staff are very helpful and are always willing to go out of their way to make the guests feel at home.

Double thumbs up to this gem of place and will always come back here for another stay.

Room Tip: If you are choosing the Maharaja room, choose the one on the 2nd floor as it gives you access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Rating will depend on how you look at it. It is a spacious bunglow changed to a staying place. Neat and homely to an Indian house atmosphere. But if you look at it as an efficiently managed hotel, it is not that. Problem areas are frequent power breakdown, mosqutoes, but i guess it is more of a sympton of Greater Noida itself. Further support staff are household servants ratehr than any professional people. There is a picture of swimming pool posted by the promoter which is a joke, as there is a water filled pond at the entrance and i bet noone has ever swam there.

Room Tip: If you look at staying in a homely atmosphere it is a decent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olive Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Greens

Address: B-35, 2nd Street, Greater Noida 201308, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Greater Noida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Greater Noida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Olive Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Greens is a boutique hotel in Greater Noida. The rooms are opulent and the stylish & elegant furnishing is pleasant to the eyes.With a small pool & cinema room,our guests can stay indoors comfortably enjoy the facilities.LCD TVs & DVD players ,mini bar & Jacuzzi style glass cubicles for showers along free wi-fi internet inside the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Olive Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Greens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.