We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs more to be good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Manor to your Saves list
Hampton Manor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shadowbrook Lane Hampton-in-Arden, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Needs more to be good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Disappointed with the Richard room. A loft conversion with limited headroom for £185 a night is not somthing I was looking for. The hotel lacks facilities. You can walk in the grounds of which there is ample but no on site facilities to entertain the guests.
Having said that Peel's is fantastic. Great food, excellent customer service and the atmosphere is superb. Wine list is vast but would have liked the opportunity to visit the cellar personally and would have liked to see the kitchen in operation. I was refused when asked to see the pass but the non staying locals were.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    35
    7
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
57
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Midalnds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Celebrated our friends wedding in December, the whole experience was magical. Just 19 of us attended the lovely ceremony in the Christmassy library which was then transformed into a cosy candlelit dining room. Food was divine and staff very efficient and discreet. Our room was most comfortable with an en suite to die for. Excellent breakfast finished off a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We loved our stay at the Manor over Christmas. We had three rooms in the Butler's Lodge. They were so stylish and luxurious. We felt truly spoilt. The Richard room is a long room with a lovely cushion area to relax and read or play a game - which we did with the kids. The kids loved their independence in another beautiful room, which was just nearby so we could check in on them. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. And on Christmas Eve there was a local choir who led guests and locals in carols accompanied by mulled wine and mince pies at a really reasonable price.

Room Tip: Loved the Richard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room/suite was superb and was an upgrade as we had booked in for the five course taster menu/wine tasting at Peels restaurant. Decor is interesting and different but after a while you start to appreciate it. Staff were very friendly and we thank them for a lovely stay. House and grounds are very impressive and on another day would have been a pleasure to wander round. Certainly would recommend this hotel and Peels restaurant as neither could be faulted and won't disappoint. We will be back!

Room Tip: George Fentham Suite couldn't be faulted and overlooks the lawns
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel cannot fault a thing the staff are so friendly and helpful you end up on first name terms with them even after a brief stay, Rob and Shamus(spelling?!) could not be more pleasant.
Fabulous room, beautifully designed, very spacious. The entire hotel just has a lovely feel about it, so convenient a location.
And the food oh the restaurant must be the best for miles, top restaurant food.
Would recommend 100% and will definitely return.
Cannot give them anything but 5 out of 5 in every category, never done that before I don't think!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a lovely meal last Friday to celebrate Valentine's Day. My partner is a vegetarian which at some restaurants can be a little dull, with the usual offerings of meals with cheese and tomatoes,pasta or chock full with potatoes! She was very impressed with the meal she had, her head was exploding with all the taste combinations and every plate was left empty, which is also a rare occurrence. We personally thanked the Head Chef Ryan and the rest of his team. We are definitely coming back again and hope to stay in one of the wonderful rooms at the Manor next time after being given a tour of a couple. Thank you to Jacqui who took our reservation over the phone, it would have been nice to thank her personally but was not there last week. Also a huge thanks to the ones who were there to make sure we had the best fine dining experience ever, especially Rachel and Rose who welcomed us both to Peel's and finally Danielle on the excellent wine choice. To all at Hampton Manor, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband booked Peels for Champagne Afternoon tea, there is no doubt it's a beautiful location & we really liked the spaced out feel of the restaurant. It annoying when tables are so close together which isn't the case here.
The afternoon tea did lack any finesse really & not on a par with similar experiences at say Coombe Abbey or Hogarths but a reasonable attempt. A better attention to details, informed server who knew tea options & didn't forget our milk would have helped.
That said we did enjoy the afternoon & glad we tried it. It represented value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Address: Shadowbrook Lane Hampton-in-Arden, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.