We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel to stay and for hosting business courses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Manor to your Saves list
Hampton Manor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shadowbrook Lane Hampton-in-Arden, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel to stay and for hosting business courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011 via mobile

We ran two days of courses at the hotel in March 2011 and the staff could not have been more helpful. The bedrooms are beautiful and the main rooms are well appointed. It was also very surprisingly very comparatively priced as a business venue given the lovely setting and close proximity to the NEC. The
only thing was that in warmer weather with windows open it could be affected by plane noise from the airport.
A real hidden gem that is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    35
    7
    11
    4
See reviews for
37
57
4
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Hampton Manor is a hotel that has been retored beautifully. The decoration is stylish , contempory and elegent. Fuschia pink seems to wrk wonderfully. Reception staff very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. We were in Room 3 and the room was out of this world. Extremely comfy bed and furnished to hgh order with oink fabric and black patterned wallpaper. The bathroom furnishings also ohigh standard, stand alone bath with huge walk in shower, wet room floor. We ate at Peels and Martyn exceled himself on all 3 courses, even the finishing touch of piped Happy Anniversary message in chocolate with our petit fours. The airport noise does start at 6.30 but to be honest it does not affect our opinion of the hotel. Our stay was amazing and relaxed. Will defo be visiting again

Room Tip: We had a suite well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011 via mobile

My first review - this hotel is worth writing about!
My husband & I stumbled across Hampton Manor while searching the internet for a hotel near to the NEC, Birmingham and what a find!
Just 15mins drive after a long day walking round a show at the NEC and we were in the middle of the countryside!
The friendly receptionist greeted us and showed us to our room and what luxury! Clean and comfy. A lovely big roll top bath and separate walk-in shower in the bathroom. A separate seating area and a bed so comfy, we could have slept for a week!
Our evening meal was out of this world! The food was fantastic. The staff were professional and friendly without being patronising and made us feel really special. I was so stuffed I just couldnt manage my lovely looking petit-fours - the kitchen wrapped them in foil so I could take them away - not just any foil - but shaped like a swan! Breakfast carried on the luxurious trend. A special mention to our waitress,Claire, who had only worked at the hotel for four days - we would have said more like four years she was so good at her job!
One thing to mention is that the hotel is on one of the flight paths from Birmingham airport - this was a bit of a concern - but I can honestly say I was only aware of one plane during our stay, and that was while we were in the conservatory restaurant.
I think the hotel has possibly recently had a bit of refurbish and it has all been done to a very high standard. We've stayed at several 'luxury' hotels in the past, and this has beaten them all - maybe due to it being independent rather than part of a chain?
Overall, I just wish we could have stayed longer and we will be finding an excuse to go and stay again ad soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I found that hotel to avoid usual places in Birmingham NEC.
A lovely castle in the middle of nowhere in the countryside - you'd better have the a map with you to guide the taxi driver!
Rooms are terrific, with at least the two I stayed in different decoration made of velvet and rich linen.
The bar area is very small, but cosy with all sofas and arm chairs facing the fireplace. The restaurant is a great experience, from what you'll see around in terms of garnishment but you'll also what you'll get in your plate.
And if you happen to stay in a sunny day, the garden is a wonderful place to relax and de-stress.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Great room! we had a feature room with a bath in the middle of the room!
The bathroom came with its own tower and wet room.
Food was very special and the Chef even sent us more pea soup when the gents in the group commented that they could have eaten it again!
We had 4 rooms in total 2 feature and 2 double,all rooms clean and well dressed.
Many thanks to all at the Manor x

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Hampton Manor ticked almost all of the boxes;

Checkin was quick and straightforward, I was welcomed warmly and shown up to the room - good, personal service.

The room (George Fentham Suite) was large and well furnished, with some smart contemporary touches while cleverly still retaining the heritage feel. Lovely views of the gardens, big TV and a comfy bed. The bathroom was clean and finished to a high standard, with excellent 'wet room' shower and rolltop bath.

Dinner at Peel's was delicious, the Venison in particular was very tasty. Service was a bit hit-and-miss mainly because one chap (the Maitre'D?) made us feel a bit uncomfortable. The rest of the staff were friendly and efficient, and the wine was great.

At 11am the next day we had a call to say they needed the room back; although we were packed and ready, I had assumed checkout was later. As we were staying for lunch, they were happy for us to take a bit of extra time, but again it was a bit uncomfortable.

At checkout the receptionist was polite and friendly, but took a call in the middle of talking to me and while I was paying, meaning I had to wait for her to finish her call to get my card back. It was only a minute or so, but I didn't feel like a valued guest.

Overall, final bill, admittedly with nice wine too, was over £350, so not a budget hotel! I'd still recommend it, on the basis of the acommodation and food alone; I think the odd service issues might be a bit of a one off - I'll definately be back.to check!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Well presented Hotel with good sized rooms and well equipped large bathroom. Friendly staff. Dinner in Peels was a litle disappointing - the service was excellent but we felt the food was a little bland at the menu price of £38.95 per head. Fortunately we had a discount voucher from City Deals which meant we only paid £15 per head. We would not return to the restaurant at full price. Overall, though, a pleasant stay in a hotel which is very convenient to the NEC.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Manor

Address: Shadowbrook Lane Hampton-in-Arden, Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull B92 0EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Hampton-in-Arden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hampton Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Manor Hotel Hampton-In-Arden
Hampton Manor Hampton-In-Arden, Solihull, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.