We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel, stunning quiet setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Angiolieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Angiolieri to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Maria Vecchia 2, 80066 Seiano, Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seiano
Certificate of Excellence
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Grand hotel, stunning quiet setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Highly recommend this luxury hotel, friendly, professional staff, great location. Had a beautiful corner room stunning furniture with great views of the ocean and Mt. Vesuvius. Got brilliant recommendation and directions for dinner. Truly a five star hotel with very friendly attitude.

Room Tip: We stayed in 506, a corner room with stunning views of crashing surf and looming volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    82
    26
    7
    13
See reviews for
51
224
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It's a good hotel, with good accomodations. The price is quite good, acording to the region. The hotel is not so good located, but that doesn't become an issue, since in costa amalfitana a car is mandatory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales , UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked the Grand Hotel Angiolieri for our 5 day holiday in November on a B+B basis . We were aware it is the off season and that some of the hotel facilties were closed but that wasn't an issue for us. We had a double room ,number 201 and it had a small terrace with a partial sea view . No problems at all with the room ,clean ,fresh and all modern facilities . The finish was luxury through n through . Full SkyTV access in our room with Air con . The hotel is very well presented and you can see no expense has been spared . Marble ,chrome and glass everywhere . The view from the breakfast terrace was outstanding and we ate there very morning . Breakfast was continental and some hot food was available. The staff were fantastic and very helpful indeed . Their command of English was great and a credit to them .They were polite and nothing was too much trouble . We took full advantage of the free shuttle bus to the nearby train station and also it took us to the nearby town of Vico Equense . We would definitely go back to see the hotel & Sorrento in all it's summer glory .Unfortunately the Michelin star restaurant was closed (which we knew ) but we'd love to try it looking out on that amazing view over the bay of Naples & Vesuvious . We knew the hotel was a small distance from Sorrento when we booked but the trains from Seiano station are very frequent . Train tickets from the hotel reception. The town of Vico Equense is 5 minutes by shuttle bus & has some nice restaurants & bars and the shuttle bus will take you & pick you up. The train fare is 1.2 euro each to Sorrento but 40euro in a taxi one way . Trains run up to midnight . The Seiano train station is a 10minute walk along a busy narrow road so use the shuttle if you can . Pompeii is 30 minutes by train from Seiano . Definitely visit Amalfi , 14euros each by bus from outside Sorrento train station . Also Isle of Capri , 27euros return from Sorrento marina .

Room Tip: The hotel rooms vary depending on the price you pay . Our's was a standard with partial sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The planform of the room we stayed was very strange. The room was not square. The closet was far end; difficult to access. I do not understand the intention of the architect. His 'too much thought' just gave the guest inconvenience. I do not estimate this hotel 'five star.'
This hotel is NOT located by the seashore. The view is NOT first rate. The location is NOT the first kind.
Anyway, there was no problem physically, but I'd rather stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The overall quality of this hotel is worth the stay. Charming personnel, amazing view on the Vesuvio and the bay, nice bedroom. They take you to nearby restaurants with a free shuttle: very handy to enjoy the delicious local wines!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is just outside Vico Equense, which is a small town not far from Sorrentto. It is a good spot if you want to drive around and explore the area as you are not far from the major routes and don't have to go through Sorrentto itself. The hotel is also very close to the station.
The area is full of tiny narrow lanes so having a underground car park was a real plus as you soon realise that parking can be an issue.
The hotel also runs a free shuttle to take you into the main town so the driver amongst you can also have a drink with the evening meal. It runs really frequently so it is almost like having a private taxi
The restaurant was excellent, the best meal we had in italy. Expensive but well worth it.

Room Tip: the rooms with a sea view are all above the terrace, where breakfast and dinner are served so not th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely time at Angiolieri, I had read mixed reviews before I booked, but often find that some people complain for the sake of complaining.
The hotel was beautiful, the view from our room (despite probably being one of the cheaper rooms) was stunning! The staff were friendly, helpful, courteous. We ate at the restaurant once during our stay and it was fabulous. The recommended wine was perfect and the food, beautiful.
We ate by the poolside quite a bit and the food was lovely.
The complimentary driver to local town (Vico Equense) and to the harbour, proved to be very useful and appreciated.
We Hired a car to explore the Sorrentine penninsular and the Amalfi coast, the roads are narrow and scary, but our small car was perfect. The comments about the approach to the hotel and parking were not a problem to us as we had an appropriately sized car. If you bring a big Merc you will have a problem, but you'll have a problem everywhere as there are mostly narrow roads all over the area.
So all in all it was a lovely holiday and I would highly recommend this beautifully situated, classy hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seiano
1.4 mi away
Capo La Gala Hotel
Capo La Gala Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#2 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
#10 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Angiolieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Angiolieri

Address: Via Santa Maria Vecchia 2, 80066 Seiano, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense > Seiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Angiolieri 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius, Grand Hotel Angiolieri is a five stars hotel, laid down on a peak overlooking the sea, positioned in the village of Seiano, belonging to the municipality of Vico Equense. Grand Hotel Angiolieri is an oasis of peace, serenity and great charm, situated at the same time in an unmatchable strategic position. In fact, famous sites as Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples are easy accessible by car, train or boat. The hotel itself is immersed in a garden rich in citrus plantations and secular palms, offering several green corners, with simply unique sea and landscapes.The Rooms:Restored with considerable competence, Grand Hotel Angiolieri disposes of 37 rooms, all well groomed, with particular attention to details, with sober and refined taste, presenting functional and elegant furniture. The classic pastels colours lend them a touch of simplicity. The rooms offer sea or garden view, with terrace, balcony or window. Rooms at a glance:21 Standard rooms with window and garden view; 9 Superior rooms with window and sea view; 3 Deluxe rooms with terrace and sea view; 2 Junior Suite with terrace and sea view; 2 Suites, one with open terrace and sea view, one with French balcony and sea view.L'Accanto Restaurant:L'Accanto Restaurant, awarded with a Michelin Star for the year 2010, where our Chef delights the guests with creative local gastronomic specialties with an appeal to regional products.The Services:Grand Hotel Angiolieri offers a peculiar and highly customised range of services, in order to satisfy all kind of demand the guest may have. The hotel provides a sea view swimming pool, panoramic restaurant, free internet access and underground parking. A massage room is available for all lovers of relax and wellness. Main reference for the guest is the reception desk, formed by a specialized team, able to offer and organize a wide number of services, such as boat, car and scooter hiring, transfers, private excursions, shopping tours and further leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Escapio so you can book your Grand Hotel Angiolieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Grand Angiolieri Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Angiolieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.