We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Save
You added Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B to your Saves list
Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a fantastic short break here! Lovely setting & accommodation in the bed & breakfast. The owners were so welcoming and the attention to detail looking after us was great! It was great for Tom our 6 year old to have some playmates too! Breakfast was amazing & nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Manager at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and that Tom enjoyed himself with our children. We like to think we are not only child friendly but also dog friendly - so pleased it works. Hope to see you all up here again in the not too distant future and thanks for the lovely comments - see you soon - Diolche Fawr / Thank You - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just had a two night B & B break at Wern Fawr Manor - chose as dog friendly, not that you would know dogs are welcomed as spotless. The driveway, gardens, Manor, & holiday cottages are beautiful and really well maintained. Breakfast superb as are the owners & their children. A big thank you to Helen for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments and feedback - so glad you enjoyed your stay with with your dog - as you discovered we are pet friendly and you can walk your dogs in our extensive grounds and woods and even down to the beach! Not only that, but there are other dogs here for company! As a dog owner and knowing the difficulty in staying anywhere with pets it was a NUMBER 1 priority when setting up this place, hence our popularity - so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again - assuming your don't find a pet friendly place with your camper van!! Hopefully see you soon and thanks again for the brilliant comments - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed in all of the self catering cottages here at Wern Fawr over the last 10 years, and have always been assured of a very warm welcome from our hosts, Alan and Helen and their family. We love coming here, as we are really able to relax and unwind. The last two years we have stayed in the new cottage, Bragdy Wern, which is equipped with a wood burning stove, and a huge American fridge, along with all other mod cons, washing machine and tumble drier, two bathrooms, upstairs and downstairs, with a walk in shower. We are now thoroughly spoiled as Bragdy also has a large lawned area that adjoins the cottage, as well as the conservatory at the side, useful for less sunny days. Woodland (owned by Alan) is next to the farm, and great for walking the dog, as well as den building! The resident hens, ducks, guinea fowl, rabbit and horses are also a great attraction. Wern Fawr is sited in a beautiful part of North Wales, with easy access to a range of beaches, galleries, pubs, scenic walks and other places of interest! The nearest beach at Llanbedrog is also dog friendly, and there is free parking for National Trust members. Needless to say we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you Julie S - so much for the lovely comments - we do so enjoy your company here at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - also that you birthday is the day before mine (Alan's) which allows us get together's. We always appreciate feedback especially when it is positive - we are already missing you all especially "Geordie" who is after our chickens!! See you next year and lets hope the weather next year is as good if not better than this year - thanks again Alan and Helen and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself, my mum and our 2 dogs stayed in the Garden Room the first weekend of August, we chose the B&B because of the dog friendly policy, (but I would go there anyway). It was absolutely perfect for the dogs and is a great place to stay. The building and the surroundings are beautiful, exceptionally maintained and spotlessly clean! The hosts are great, Helen was especially friendly and helplful. The full breakfast is absolutely delicious and Helen even got us a doggy bag for what we couldn't finish. They also have self-catering cottages which look fantastic and I am definitely going to try stay in one of them next year. Extremely homely and welcoming and we can't wait to go back with family and friends! The location is fabulous in that its close enough to all villages but out of the way of the hustle and bustle. I just wish we could have stayed longer! please don't hesitate to book. Robyn Twiddy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - being one of the few "dog friendly places" in the area brings us the benefits of meeting lovely people and their pets - and we look forward to your return visit in either the B&B or one of our 5 self-catering (pet friendly) holiday cottages. Thanks again for the lovely comments and see you soon. Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Magic place. Dog friendly, people friendly. We spent three nights there at the end of July and loved it. Alan's breakfasts are to die for! Stunning countryside and beaches. Llanbedrog beach (dog friendly) is just 25 mins walk down a quiet country lane. Porth Neigwl (Hell's Mouth) surfing beach (dog friendly) is just a few miles away toward the end of the Lleyn Peninsula. Based on our experience, I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Love Parry excellent. My wife and I and our adult son and dog all stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dave & Patsy - Thanks for your kind comments we welcome feedback especially when it is so positive - glad to like our breakfasts something we pride ourselves on, trying to offer more than the average B&B we hope - for example smoked haddock, devilled welsh lamb kidneys, Manx kippers as well as locally sourced bacon, sausages, black pudding, vine tomatoes and our own free range eggs - we hope to see you all again soon and thank you so much for the lovely comments - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We picked Wern Fawr because it is dog friendly, But if you don't like dogs don't worry the place is spotlessly clean and there isn't a hint of previous dogs having being there.
The owners Alan and Helen were friendly and were on hand if needed but never pushy, they saw to all our needs to make us feel comfortable.
The food was excellent a lot of which was home grown, and our room (The Garden Room) had everything we could want including a lovely ensuite toilet and shower room.
The property has some lovely woodland walks and is conveniently placed for most of the Lleyn's attractions, beaches etc.
We will definitely return, Al and Pauline Parker and dog Cassie

Room Tip: The garden room is spacious and has a good view over the large walled garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Al, Pauline Parker and dog Cassie - we are so glad that you enjoyed you stay so much with us, it is lovely to know that we are continuing to do the right things not only for guests with dogs but also guests without dogs. Our lovely gardens, 54 acres of woodland walks, ample parking and quiet rural location, our passion for a good breakfast are just some of the plus points that we hope make us the place to stay over and above our competitors. Thank you for your lovely words and encouragement - it makes it all worth while, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

myself and my daughter stayed on Thursday night (the opening night for wakestock) what a grand and beautiful place. Helen was a great host showing us to the room (garden twin room) and telling us all about the place and area. the communal garden was excellent to relax in louise (the dog) had a right good sniff around)
we was able to walk louise around the estate looking at the animals horses, sheep ect
breakfast was....amazing my eyes where definitely bigger than my belly full welsh breakfast, next time maybe a smaller one xx
forgot to to my daughter about the games rooms ect so she is pushing to come back
we WILL see you soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sarah, Thanks for the lovely comments glad that Wakestock this year was not the usual wet and wellies affair that it has been in the past - blessed by gorgeous weather and so glad you, your daughter and your dog enjoyed your stay here - we look forward to your next visit.. thanks again see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

Address: Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Abersoch - we offer two double rooms; both have en-suite shower facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, electric blanket, colour flat screen 19" television, clock radio and free wi-fi. Our hearty breakfast in the Africa Room - start with cereal, fruit juice and fruit and move on to our renown cooked breakfast in our Africa Room, which includes quality locally produced (where available), Welsh bacon, pork sausages, black pudding, deviled lamb kidneys, a pair of Manx kippers, naturally oak smoked haddock, freshly laid home produced free range eggs, fresh mushrooms, vine tomatoes, Welsh mustard, Welsh sea salt and home made jams. We are pet friendly, have ample parking and accept major cards. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.