We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a very nice and quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Vila

Save Saved
You added Hotel de la Vila to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Hotel de la Vila
Placa de Son Ramis, 5, 07430 Llubi, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Llubi B&B and Inns
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a very nice and quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved the hotel and its fine decoration. The breakfast was nicely presented and thanks to the good weather we could have it outside in the lovely patio. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The furniture is of good quality. Catalina the hostess was very helpful with her advices and thanks to her we got to visit the local markets and festivities. We thought that Llubi was a nice quiet village and is not on the itinerary of most of the tourists. We had dinner in a local restaurant and were amazed by the good quality and the big quantities we were served.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Hotel de la Vila is a former manor house at one end of the village/small town of Llubi. It has been tastefully and sympathetically restored and furnished, creating a spacious and homely feel and most comfortable accommodation. There is almost nothing I can think of to fault this place - maybe a chair in the bedroom would have been useful but I'm sure I could have borrowed one from downstairs and in any case it was easy enough to come down and sit in the breakfast room to read/drink/study maps. The owner, Catalina, was very welcoming and helpful and had lots of ideas for places to see, eat out, etc; I was made to feel like a very welcome guest in her home.

Llubi itself is quite pleasant but there's nothing particular to attract the visitor; it does however act as a good base for exploring the eastern half of the island by car (and there's parking outside - I had no problem finding a space, though the streets approaching the hotel are quite narrow). Eating options are fairly limited, and they are at the other end of the village near the church - I found one cafe-restaurant (Es Gost) that did very good and reasonably-priced food, and one more formal restaurant (Daica) - there was a set menu for about 35 euros which I can recommend. Otherwise there is much more choice in Sineu, a short drive away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smilde
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I don't think that Llubi is worth visiting, except that there is a small hotel named "Hotel de la Vila" run by Catalina. And this hotel is a lovely place to start trips to explore and enjoy the northern part of Mallorca. It has large pleasant rooms, the price is right and if you have the chance to have dinner at this place, please do so.

We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is lovely and Catalina is a perfect host. It is decorated to a high standard but not over fancy and fussy, Catalinas style is so classy and the furniture is beautiful throughout the building. On arriving into Llubi we struggled to find the hotel - we asked for directions at a bar and one of the locals jumped in his car and let us follow him to the place, everyone is so friendly. The room we had was perfect with access to a balcony which looked over the town and countryside. Breakfast was amazing in the lovely courtyard every morning and we would strongly recomend the evening meal availale on a Thursday and Friday this was probably the best meal we had on the Island. We hired a car for the week so we could explore Mallorca - it was about a 20 minute drive to the nearest beach. It was so nice to stay in the middle of the countryside away from all the crowds at the beach. I would strongly recomend this place - Excellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming, newly renovated hotel. The breakfast was great. Quiet rooms. Catalina was very accommodating to our needs. A great place to stay if you are not into the beach crowds.

Room Tip: high floor is hot in the summer, but a great view (we opened the windows the 2nd night and got a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, with traditional style, but modern amenities. Caterina, who owns it, is lovely and was extremely helpful in providing information about the area. Our room was charming, with a great shower and lots of space. There is also a roof terrace for a view over the countryside, or for sitting in the sun, reading and relaxing. Breakfast was a varied mix of cereals, fruit, meats and cheeses, breads and biscuits, but Caterina was happy to provide preferences if she could. Also the patio area is nice if you like your breakfast outdoors.
We have always stayed at the coast in Mallorca and staying inland in the beautiful countryside was a really pleasant surprise. The village has lots of bars and there are a couple of restaurants, but some of the bars also do food and they are worth a try. By the end of the week we had become "locals" in a couple of the bars, everyone was really friendly and greeted us in the street with a cheery "hola". There is lots to do in the local area, and you can easily get to anywhere on the island. It was so relaxing to be away from the resorts and crowds, but still be able to go out somewhere different every day (you do need a car). The hotel is up a hill, so to walk to the bars and restaurants you do need to be able to walk (a steady stroll) up the hill. There is parking outside of the hotel. It is lovely and quiet at night, great for a good night's sleep. A must is to drive to the nearby railway station and get the train to Palma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de la Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Vila

Address: Placa de Son Ramis, 5, 07430 Llubi, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llubi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llubi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.