We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmant hotel in a small place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Vila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de la Vila to your Saves list
Hotel de la Vila
Placa de Son Ramis, 5, 07430 Llubi, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Llubi B&B and Inns
Smilde
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charmant hotel in a small place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I don't think that Llubi is worth visiting, except that there is a small hotel named "Hotel de la Vila" run by Catalina. And this hotel is a lovely place to start trips to explore and enjoy the northern part of Mallorca. It has large pleasant rooms, the price is right and if you have the chance to have dinner at this place, please do so.

We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is lovely and Catalina is a perfect host. It is decorated to a high standard but not over fancy and fussy, Catalinas style is so classy and the furniture is beautiful throughout the building. On arriving into Llubi we struggled to find the hotel - we asked for directions at a bar and one of the locals jumped in his car and let us follow him to the place, everyone is so friendly. The room we had was perfect with access to a balcony which looked over the town and countryside. Breakfast was amazing in the lovely courtyard every morning and we would strongly recomend the evening meal availale on a Thursday and Friday this was probably the best meal we had on the Island. We hired a car for the week so we could explore Mallorca - it was about a 20 minute drive to the nearest beach. It was so nice to stay in the middle of the countryside away from all the crowds at the beach. I would strongly recomend this place - Excellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming, newly renovated hotel. The breakfast was great. Quiet rooms. Catalina was very accommodating to our needs. A great place to stay if you are not into the beach crowds.

Room Tip: high floor is hot in the summer, but a great view (we opened the windows the 2nd night and got a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, with traditional style, but modern amenities. Caterina, who owns it, is lovely and was extremely helpful in providing information about the area. Our room was charming, with a great shower and lots of space. There is also a roof terrace for a view over the countryside, or for sitting in the sun, reading and relaxing. Breakfast was a varied mix of cereals, fruit, meats and cheeses, breads and biscuits, but Caterina was happy to provide preferences if she could. Also the patio area is nice if you like your breakfast outdoors.
We have always stayed at the coast in Mallorca and staying inland in the beautiful countryside was a really pleasant surprise. The village has lots of bars and there are a couple of restaurants, but some of the bars also do food and they are worth a try. By the end of the week we had become "locals" in a couple of the bars, everyone was really friendly and greeted us in the street with a cheery "hola". There is lots to do in the local area, and you can easily get to anywhere on the island. It was so relaxing to be away from the resorts and crowds, but still be able to go out somewhere different every day (you do need a car). The hotel is up a hill, so to walk to the bars and restaurants you do need to be able to walk (a steady stroll) up the hill. There is parking outside of the hotel. It is lovely and quiet at night, great for a good night's sleep. A must is to drive to the nearby railway station and get the train to Palma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Vila

Address: Placa de Son Ramis, 5, 07430 Llubi, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llubi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llubi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de la Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.