We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturnia Tuscany Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Saturnia Tuscany Hotel to your Saves list
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Marco Pantani, 58014 Poggio Murella, Manciano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poggio Murella
Certificate of Excellence
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed three nights and could easily have stayed more. The staff were a delight and the views amazing. Room with a sunset view and terrace, new sheets on the bed every night. Will certainly go back..........

Room Tip: Small rooms are just that - small, worth paying a little extra for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonnie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We held a party over 3 days for 92 guests at Saturnia Tuscany Hotel.

I just wanted to send everyone at the hotel a big THANK YOU for making our party the best weekend ever !

All the guests loved the hotel and everything that came with it. Great persons taking care of us, fantastic food, lovely rooms and all with just an amazing view.

Hope to get back soon !

M&F

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredric74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I was reluctant to write this review; we found a treasure and wanted to keep it a secret. But, after many years in the hospitality business I realize that even the best hotel cannot rely on return customer alone;they must attract new clients. Well, this hotel is a gem. It is by far the best hotel I have experienced in my 28 years of travel in Italy. The setting is magnificent; you are surrounded by miles of the most beautiful countryside. The food was perfect; plan on a feast every night. The staff was friendly and so cordial. From the moment we stepped through the front door until we reluctantly drove away we felt our comfort was the prime importance. Come here to relax and savor the outstanding hospitality; this hotel is perfect I every way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Italophile173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the Saturnia Tuscany Hotel and we loved it. The hotel is lovely and the staff were incredibly nice and helpful, including the owner. The grounds and the views are spectacular. The restaurant is excellent; food and local wines were great. There is a lot to see just in the surrounding areas that really gives you the feel of Tuscany. Great experience and we would definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BMTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very nice hotel, with lovely rooms and views. The food was good and the staff friendly and helpful. It's a good location for exploring the Tuscan countryside, charming medieval towns and local thermal pools

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a great hotel for both Italians and Locals. It offers a location that is beyond perfect as it covers historic towns, local spas as well being near the famous hot spring waterfalls.
Within one hour or less you can hit the beach and in about an hour an a half do Siena or Rome...you need a car!
Atmosphere is great and food is good with the chance to meet all walks of life and nationalities! Recent changes have notched the food quality up too so I will be back for more

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tav5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
487 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A tastefully decorated 4 star hotel in the middle of the countryside.
The service is excellent, the staff very helpfull & the facilities extent to a well organised spa and an idyllic restaurant which has earned Michellen recommendation.
Carefully selected breakfast served inside or outside next to an attractive garden, until 10:30' If you would like to have a go at the area, this hotel is highly recommended.
The therms, the horse riding, the tranquil villages nearby & especially Pittiglano will keep you busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panathinaikos-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggio Murella
2.2 mi away
Hotel la Fonte del Cerro Saturnia
0.6 mi away
Bagno Santo Hotel
Bagno Santo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saturnia
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Poggio Bertino
Hotel Poggio Bertino
#1 of 4 in Montemerano
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Villa Acquaviva
Villa Acquaviva
#3 of 4 in Montemerano
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Complesso il Gorello
Complesso il Gorello
#5 of 5 in Saturnia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saturnia Tuscany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saturnia Tuscany Hotel

Address: Strada Marco Pantani, 58014 Poggio Murella, Manciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Manciano > Poggio Murella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poggio Murella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Saturnia Tuscany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a place, in southern Tuscany, where the silence is the loudest noise, where the landscape sees the infinite and where the scents of vineyards and olive groves evoke country atmospheres, by now, for those who live in cities, completely forgotten. Standing atop of a hill overlooking the valley at 360°, just two Kilometers far from the famous thermal waters of Saturnia that flow at 37° through all the seasons, rises the Saturnia Tuscany Hotel, a 4 stars Hotel designed by the Italian architect paolo Portoghesi with all the services.The house offers rooms having private veranda or balcony, all overlooking the surrounding contryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Saturnia Tuscany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saturnia Tuscany
Saturnia Tuscany Manciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing