We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious lodge in a stunning setting.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe to your Saves list
Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe
104 Summit Road via Ridge Road, The Summit, Queensland 4377, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious lodge in a stunning setting.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just spent a fantastic weekend celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary in 'Orchid Lodge'. The lodges are a little outside of the main Stanthorpe area but we loved the location of this property as it was both private and set in stunning surroundings (and surrounded by Alpacas!)

The accommodation was of 5* standard - very modern and chic. The lounge was relaxing, with a large modern TV, high spec kitchen, amazingly comfortable bed and a huge modern bathroom (with heat lights and towel warmers). The fridge and cupboards were well stocked with tea, coffee, cereal and cooked breakfast items.

We were initially looking for a place with an open log fire, which Orchard does not have - but in retrospect we are glad we opted for this instead. The cabin has a great central heating system, and there is a fake log fire in the loungeroom which creates the ambience anyways (without the hassle of continually mucking around with a fire and waking up to a freezing cabin in the morning).
The host Margaret is very friendly and informative - she even offered to drive us into town for dinner so that we could both drink.
We had a great time and would not hesitate to stay here again if ever back in Stanthorpe.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orchid lodge which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm104, Owner at Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review.
We are pleased that you had a fantastic weekend celebrating your wedding anniversay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Very Best Regards Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have just spent the most wonderful, relaxing three nights away in ‘Orchid Lodge’ on this fantastic property. It was our own private retreat for our stay. The beautiful modern, upmarket accommodation has an exceptional kitchen, luxurious lounge area to relax and enjoy and a spacious bathroom with a groovy heated towel rail. The bedroom was warm and inviting with a king-size bed that you could get lost in. The surrounds were tranquil with an abundance of wildlife. The lodge has front and back verandahs to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Location of the lodges is handy to wineries and the township of Stanthorpe. Margaret and Michael were terrific hosts providing us with our breakfast pack and information about the local area. We will be recommending this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Nothing overlooked. Quality accommodation. Peaceful setting. Luxurious fitout. First class service from our hosts Michael and Margaret. A most relaxing and revitalizing place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

My partner and I have stayed at these cottages for the last 2 Easters - the fact that we have come back probably tells the story! The Alpine Lodges are beautifully decorated and are located in a beautiful setting on an Alpaca farm just outside Stanthorpe in QLD.

We have found Margaret to be a lovely host - helping with directions, suggesting things to do and see in he area and providing a beautiful breakfast on our first morning. This cottage and the location is the prefect escape from a busy city life - a chance to read a book, take a country walk or drive and enjoy some fabulous local produce.

Highly recommended for that 'escape from the city'!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe

Address: 104 Summit Road via Ridge Road, The Summit, Queensland 4377, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > The Summit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in The Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Lodges are perfectly located for your ultimate mountain escape to the Granite Belt wine region. Creating an ideal space for couples to simply relax, our 4 star AAA rated lodges are a haven for privacy. Warmly decorated with leather sofas and chairs, gourmet kitchens and over sized beds dressed in ultra soft linens, providing our guests with everything they will need for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Lodges Stanthorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.