We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood in Labuan.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mawilla Seafood Restaurant

Mawilla Seafood Restaurant
Jln. Tanjung Batu, Labuan Town, Labuan Island, Malaysia
087-423 888
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Labuan Town
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best seafood in Labuan.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place has fresh seafood laid out on a bed of ice for you to choose from. The fried noodles are very good. They have huge prawns which are also tasty. It is located right on the beach so you get the sea breeze and the sound of (small) waves coming in. The staff are always friendly. I have never had any complaints about my experience here. The first time I tried it was nine years ago and I had the fried noodles. I did not return to Labuan for quite some time and always thought about them. That is how good they were. As soon as I came back to Labuan, I headed straight to Mawilla and was not disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    24
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Awesome seafood, the best tomyam in Labuan.Waiting time for food can take up to 30mins especially in the evening. You can chomp down your seafood while enjoying the sea scenery.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Absolutely brilliant restaurant located right by the beach. The food was terrific (good quality) with superb choices and very little waiting time. Best of all the food is incredibly cheap! I highly recommend Mawilla!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Average. The view was excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Average halal food but go for the seafood. Good variety at reasonable prices.

A popular joint at nights and is usually packed. Great view of the harbour.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

last time i was here is having lunch with my company, they really cook good sea food, among the restaurant where you can eat good food in labuan!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mawilla Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Labuan Town, Labuan Island
Labuan Town, Labuan Island
 

Been to Mawilla Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mawilla Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.