We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, awful management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives to your Saves list
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |     |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place, awful management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We came here on a family trip, we all live on different places around the world. Met up in Bangkok and made our way to Maldives. We were very excited for this trip but it was all over pretty soon.

Our flight from Bangkok was delayed which forced us to take a domestic flight instead of the luxury seaplane. We waited 4 hours for the flight to find out it was cancelled. We got put up in one of the worst hotels possible. Imagine a run down building with crappy rooms, toilet an shower barely worked. Air conditioning was pumping out warm air. Yes and we paid for the full night at centara.

We thought alright this is the best they can do for now I'm sure they would accommodate once we get to the hotel. We got to the hotel just now to find out that the management team is cruel and doesn't care about customer service. They put us in what we would say a 1.5 star hotel compared to Centara. We explained the situation and asked if we could extend our stay and have the money we technically for the first night applied for the extend night. Answer was no. The "manager" named Doi said. We paid for your accommodation last night. Which is an equivalent of maybe 10% of what we paid for at Centara.

Her responses were we already compliments you last night. So we said we would pay or the crappy 2 star accommodation and take an extra night here with the money we have given you. She said no. How can a luxury hotel treat their customers this way. They are in a service industry, it's about providing service not taking advantage. We would understand if the rooms were fully booked but they are not.

Anyways...You guys see the situation
Just be prepared that if your flights get messed up, Centara will screw you over win no sympathy.

However the place is amazing

Too bad our loyalty to Centara after years likely ends here

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at Centara Grand Island Resort and Spa Maldives and reviewing us on the public platform. After our investigation with the concerned Departments, the following issues have been clarified:
As you are aware, due to the flight delay from Bangkok, you had been rescheduled to fly to the resort with FLYME (the domestic airline), however, as the airline had a technical problem you were relocated by the airline company (FLYME) not by Centara, whom accommodated you in Male in the Nalayhia hotel therefore Centara can not be blamed for the hotel selection in Male as this was not our responsibility. Also Centara can not be accountable for flight delays or technical break downs of the aircraft which was the reason you could not fly from Bangkok to Male and Male straight to Centara.
Upon arrival to Centara you had expressed your desire to extend your stay with us, which Doi had personally contacted Bangkok Airways to arrange for the change of flights (which you declined) and tried to accommodate your requests. As the mistake was not the hotel's, unfortunately we were not able to compensate you an extra free night for FLYME's error. As the hotel wanted to apologise for any inconvenience the airline had caused your family, we had offered you a very special rate (which in actual fact was 20% of the daily rate you paid for your stay) and additional activities for your stay.
As your wife and her parents are of Thai Nationality, Doi the Thai Guest Relations Manager, was assigned to specially look after you and your family. This is the first negative feedback we have received about Doi in the two years she has been here especially after Doi provided the following additional services to ensure you and your family had a pleasant stay:
Arranged last minute teppanyaki restaurant booking for your family
Arranged 2 spa treatments per person per day
Arranged a Whale Shark trip for your family (which unfortunately you did not attend)
Arranged Snorkelling activities for y our family (which unfortunately you did not attend)
The Management Team was aware of your unhappiness that was caused by FLYME, tried to avoid any further discontent during your stay and you had arranged to see the General Manager to see how he could further assist you, however you cancelled in the last minute to see him.

Once again, we apologise for the above incident however the feedback you have expressed about our property and Centara Management is incorrect. We take care of all our guests with excellent customer service and rest assured that on your next visit, you will have a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    157
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
257
430
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just come back from our honeymoon having spent a week at the Centara. I previously read some negative reviews and can only put it down to people liking to moan...The sea is too blue, the sun is to hot etc etc.

We had an absolutely amazing time. The island itself was great and a good mix of things to do. The highlight for us was doing the Turtle, Manta and Whaleshark snorkelling trip. This is an absolute must. The food was nice and had a good mix to choose from. The sweets were a bit too good, so the christmas suit is on early this year :).

The staff on the island are great. They genuinely smile and care for your well being. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

We stayed in the beach villa and would highly recommend this. It is the cheapest option and you have the beach 10 feet away...bliss. No water crashing to wake you up like on the stilts.

All in all we had an amazing time and would recommend anyone looking for a sun/beach holiday to come here. Doesnt get much better.

Thank you Centara.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

We love hearing that your honeymoon with us was as perfect as you had hoped! We hope to welcome you back in the future, perhaps for an anniversary trip! All the best in your new life as a married couple.

Thank you for great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We arrived on the 6th November 2012 and stayed in the luxury sunset water villa which was amazing. The resort was fantastic,its is great to be on holiday with no traffic and no noisy clubs an bars. We stayed for twelve days the food was varied and delicious, but what was outstanding was the staff they were all attentive and gave you the impression nothing was to much trouble.
The water is crystal clear and the coral beautiful, and the most fabulous colourful fish.
I can't tell you how amazing the whole experience it was, I know it is a holiday that is on the expensive side.... But it was worth every penny, we were on the ultimate all inclusive package

Room Tip: The sunset water villas are the way to go stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Centara grand.... and enjoyed your stay in Maldives. We hope to welcome you back for many more sunsets!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

A month has passed since our last stay, this one for 17 nights.
After reflecting on our holiday time to leave a review.
We had yet again another amazing time - with each stay better than the
last. How this is possible I do not know, but I know we will be returning.


The service we found exceptional throughout the holiday, with all staff.
We enjoyed seeing the same faces since our first visit and many that I have become friends with.

There really were no issues that were not dealt with efficiently.
We had some minor problems with the wifi taking to long/unable to connect (the internet is a must for us even in paradise) a quick call to reception and if the problem was not fixed from the IT dept, IT arrived promptly to put it right.

Our air conditioning was not working one night after we returned late from the bar, within 20 minutes the islands engineers had been round, repaired the fault and the room was cool.
On another night, again late one of the main lights in the room would not go out,engineer was in the room within 3 minutes of our call to reception to fix it.


My husband - (who I can describe as being larger than the average bear!) had waiting on arrival in our room 3 extra large bathrobes which the tailor had made especially for him to use in the room and at the spa

That is service..

The waiting staff in the restuarants,bar staff and the room boys were always attentive, unobtrusive and discreet when needed and engaging when appropriate.
They made (along with the excellent food!) every day and meal a delight

.Our room, same one as last time in the middle dive centre side - perfect unobstucted views
of the sea, and I loved watching the dive boats arrive early morning and late afternoon to dive the wreck (kudhimaa).

The beach here is large with very good snorkelling just after the small lagoon and an easy
and quick way to get to the better parts of the reef to the right of the dive centre.


In all restuarants the food was delicious,beautifully presented and fresh. I did notice that at breakfast there was less exotic fruits than our previous stays, but still varied enough.

Bring back the exotic fruits please !

For lunch and evening meal in the reef restuarant, on occasion maybe 1 less choice for mains
than before, but still an excellent selection of salads and tasty works of art for dessert- now with the Italian open for lunch with a full menu I suppose is understandable.
Japanese night one of our favourites - lots of different sushi, but no sashimi ;-( Maldivian night - really delicious, chinese night a little dissapointing.
The thai and Italian both very,very good.

The dive and watersports are operated by BestDives, they are excellent.Really.
I managed 30 dives, , taken to some of the best dive sites in the south ari atoll, and if you
wanted to dive a specific site you just had to ask.
I dived the wreck umpteen times and did four night dives on the wreck - it is surreal and peaceful at night . A must for any diver.
One of the dive centre staff 'Smurf' buddied with me lots on the house reef/ wreck and we had
great fun with cameras and a photo competition. He might have won, but I was not admitting that !
For our son and friends children bubble making dives were a huge success, great photos. Thankyou guys!

Watersports staff were really patient and fun when giving him his wakeboarding/waterskiing lessons, he loved them.

Excursions : did not have the time to do any !


We were at Centara during the change from all inclusive to ultimate all inclusive, it was nice having the mini bar taking a drink and not thinking about how much it had cost you!

The spa voucher giving $100 credit towards a massage per day/adult covered the cost of 6 (I think) half hour massages, but not enough with oils.
You can also book a longer massage for additional costs from memory $45 - 65 + taxes for 60/75 mins.No welcome drink or tea at the end. ;-(
The spa staff are lovely and for such petite ladies - they could certainly apply pressure where needed.

For Halloween the coral bar was decorated, we had halloween canapés and drinks, all staff were dressed up in halloween costumes,lots of guests too, there were spare outfits,masks and face painting, we had such a fun night .Adults and children and staff !
The asian guests who do not know halloween also really enjoyed it and joined in, having faces painted and lots of photos taken.
So to all staff that organised and participated .... Thankyou for such a fun halloween it meant alot to the children.(and us!)


Finally we were not all that lucky with the weather we had a good week of cloud and rain-but it cleared up for the rest of the time. The bad weather coincided with the weather storms in new york and typhons in mainland asia.



If you are planning a trip to centara I hope you have just as an amazing
time as we and our friends did.







.






.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Centara Guests

Thank you for posting your review of your return stay with us, as your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We love being part of your fondest memories and are so pleased you will be returning. It makes us very happy that our staff provided you with such prompt service. Your feedback very accurately describe our staff's commitment to excellence and thank you for acknowledging their service and I will share your comments to our staff.

It’s great to know that you enjoyed the spa and we have taken your comments about the oils, welcome drink and tea on board as we do our best every single day to make sure that every little detail is perfect.  

Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is our first time in Maldives and also the reviews on Tripadvisor really made sense once we were there, especially someone's comments about the All-Inclusive Offering, which was the main disappointment we experienced.

On a positive note, we never allow restrictions/limitations to ruin our trip and we did make the most of our island experience and would like to pass on TIPS as we found all the tips we read very useful:

Resort:
Is geared up for families and there were lots of children - this made some of our experiences in the restaurant and swimming pool unpleasant as they were often unsupervised and left to run riot. This is not the hotel's fault, however, there should be more done, in our view to enforce supervision especially in the buffet restaurant. For example, in the buffet restaurant there were young kids picking up bread/salad with their hands and after pressing it and playing with it putting it back ... I actually showed them the food tongs to use and the Waiters stood by and didn't say anything at all.

There should be more attention to hygiene as I also saw a Russian woman picking out salad leaves with her hands - again, the Waiters didn't say anything, it was me telling her to use tongs, but as she didn't speak English, she just ignored me.

Generally, the atmosphere is very relaxed (including the staff) and so this behaviour was allowed/tolerated.

Clothing: You can wear casual clothing to all restaurants (incl. shorts/T-shirts/flip flops) - just no swimwear or wet clothes.

If you are a couple wanting peace and quiet then you may prefer a resort that specialises in this - we would not recommend this resort to couples.

The resort is also very targeted to the Asian market - 80% were of Asian origin and there were also a lot of Russians. The food/menu offering is catered to Asian clientele, so if you like Asian food you will love it!

FOOD
Vegetarian options were abundant at each restaurant, however, very repetitive, with mixed Med. veg and either rice/pasta every day. Also the fruit/veg is repetitive and limited. The hotel management is very helpful here and ensured that I could speak to the Chef/Sous Chef daily to have something else if I liked. My husband is French and very particular, and he really enjoyed the food offering - except the lack of cheese (but that's his real passion!). Again, we found that the restaurant staff and our client relationship manager (Sweety) really listened to our needs, so that was very positive.

BEACH VILLA
We stayed in the Beach Villas, which are semi-detached and fairly roomy/comfortable. If you are a couple, then ask for a quiet villa on the quiet side of the island, near the Dive Centre. We found this to be quieter than the other side (next to the Water Sports Centre). Access to the sea is great and you have your own sunbeds/terrace. The bed is really hard so we had to have extra mattress covers put on. The only nuisance was the noise level caused by the stairs. We had a couple next door that kept going up and down the stairs during the early hours of the morning and it sounded as if someone was breaking into our room - it was so loud, we couldn't understand the problem. It was explained to us by Customer Relations that the stairs are not separate - they have build wooden planks across the 2 and built a wall between, so it's a vibration problem!

ALL INCLUSIVE ULTIMATE OFFERING (Food and Beverages)
We booked this having read all the comments on TripAdvisor and we wanted to share our experience with you. In terms of Food and Beverages, this is really FULL BOARD with DRINKS as you cannot order anything you want from the Menu at any given time. The problem is that the lunch stops at 2.30 pm and there are 4.5 hours till Dinner at 7.00 pm - so if you miss lunch or have an early lunch you will then have to order A La Carte and pay for this as it's not covered in the AI. There is tea time service from 3.30 pm till 4.30 pm, but this is too early and is not very bountiful. There are also snacks from 5.30pm till 6.30 pm which are small tapas and peanuts.

You will not be given any nuts/crisps with your drinks at any time other than 5.30-6.30 and your minibar will only be restocked with limited drinks once daily (often we had to call to have Soda Water brought). My husband and I don't eat/drink in great quantities, however, we found ourselves hungry as we eat little and often. We did bring this to the attention of a customer relations agent, but the response was to try to adapt to a new routine and if we're hungry come back and see her and she'd try and organise a sandwich. We did adapt to the restaurant cycle, but still found it to be unsuited to our personal taste.

ALL INCLUSIVE ULTIMATE (Excusions and SPA)
The Spa treatments were very good, just difficult to book. On arrival there is nothing available, it's all fully booked.

Tip: Call a couple of times during the day and see if you can get a cancellation, even if they tell you it's fully booked.

Tip: The massage oils are reasonably priced and very nice

Excursions: Our experience of this was very positive, with professional and friendly staff on the boats. The whale-shark snorkelling tour is amazing and it's definitely worth doing the snorkelling trip in the afternoon as you are taken to the open sea and can spend up to 60 mins snorkelling a much deeper reef than around the hotel.

BOUTIQUE SHOP ON RESORT
Although expensive, there are some nice items and don't wait for the Airport to get your gifts as there's not much there and it is much more expensive!

FLIGHTS/DUTY FREE
Don't take alcohol with you (in your checked luggage nor hand luggage) - when you arrive in Male your luggage is screened and they confiscate alcohol - we saw people having all their purchases removed. Alcohol is illegal in the Maldives, you can only drink at the hotel or in authorised places.

FLIGHTS
Emirates with change in Dubai from LHR and with Sea Plane. Due to delays we missed the seaplane connection and arrangements are made to fly you on a small plane to a nearby island (Mamagilli) where you will be met by a motorboat for a 20 min trip to the resort. If you have the funds try and get a direct flight instead.

We are usually very generous with our hotel ratings however due to the price we paid for 7 nights (4600 pounds) feel that the All-Inclusive Offering for food & beverages is limited unnecessarily and that as a luxury resort there should be more.

Room Tip: Indicate if you would like a quiet, noise-free part of the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Greetings from Centara in Maldives,

Thank you for your honest review and tips. We do our best to give our guests the best experience possible, an experience that they've only dreamed up. 

We were disappointed to read that you were displeased with the food on the island. Please note that we do have 3 restaurant and 2 bars with great variety and flavour with options to suit everybody. It is unfortunate that you felt hungry during your stay as after operating for over three years this is the first time we have ever had hungry guests! I am very happy that our staff were able to assist you in regards to food and that if at any stage you were hungry, that our staff were more than eager to help you. However, your feedback is truly valued as it gives us the opportunity to focus on areas to improve our future guest experiences and service standards.  We hope that you do have the opportunity to return to Centara Grand Island Resort and Spa Maldives again and experience the positive changes we are constantly making at the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

From Male airport we took a sea taxi, Maldivian Air Taxis, to the hotel. We had just over an hour’s wait then a great flight with great views. Then a shuttle boat from the plane to the island, all of around 200 yards, and even saw a sea turtle.
We welcomed with sparkling wine while we were checked in smooth, and we were given the villa we had asked for, 89.
The food and service were great, although we only ate in the Reef restaurant as we felt no need to try any others. There were different themes every night.
I had not snorkeled before but with the reef outside the villa I was in the water repeatedly every day. We also saw dolphins, sea turtles and a marlin from our veranda, what a treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCIRM, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Richard

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the snorkelling in the crystal clear water. We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the near future, where perhaps you can go diving to view our sunken ship wreck. 

Once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had 10 days in the Resort and enjoyed every second. The Island Club is a must and very private. The staff are excellant and can't do enough for you. Get yourself to this resort. Book Water Villa 64 for fantastic sun sets.

Room Tip: Room 64 and book the Island Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Address:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Centara Grand Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centara Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives: Set amongst the perfect islands and blue ocean of South Ari Atoll (Alifu Atoll) in the republic of Maldives, Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives delivers a unique 5 star resort experience and offers the ultimate in barefoot luxury along with a range of exciting activities that will appeal both to couples and families.Featuring 112 suites & villas, the resort offers diving enthusiasts outstanding diving opportunities including an excellent house reef complete with a dedicated sunken ship wreck and is within easy reach of the top dive spots in the Maldives. The resort offers all guests a premium all-inclusive vacation experience, along with a perfect white sand beach and the crystal clear water of the Indian Ocean.Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives offers more than simply daytime sun, sea, and sand. The resort features a variety of dining options, pools, recreation activities, Sports and Fitness facilities, bars and lounges with nightly entertainment, SPA Cenvaree, and a Kids Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Island Hotel Centara Grand Island
Centara Grand Island Resort And Spa
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.