We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, excellent for exploration of the region” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arpa

Hotel Arpa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arpa to your Saves list
Hotel Arpa
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8 / 1 Narekatsy Str. | Yeghegnadzor, Yeghegnadzor 3601, Armenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Yeghegnadzor B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, excellent for exploration of the region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a good quality hotel with clean and spacious rooms, located in the centre of the town (hotel management: please put a sign on the main facade saying 'Hotel Arpa' or something similar! ;) Excellent for exploration of the local area.
The room decor is a bit over the top, but the beds are great. I disliked that the room had a slight smell of cigarettes, but tis is pretty much unavoidable in the region.
Haven't tried the restaurant, and since breakfast is only served from 8am and we wanted to be on the road at 7am, I can't comment on the food on offer. The management is generally very helpful, and most staff speak some English. I'd very pobably stay there again if travelling through the region.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice new rooms and good brekfast, but we had a problem with the air conditioning that they couldn't or just didn't want to fix (they have a centralized system and we were the only guests, so the suspicion is legitimate). As a result of this, we had to keep the window open and since the hotel is next to the most trafficked crossroad in Yeghegnadzor we hardly had any sleep. Ask for a room on the back if you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was somehow hard to expect to find a decent place to stay in Yeghegnadzor, a place, which is not really on the tourist map of Armenia, at least by itself, but, to my surprise, it's been already the second stay in this hotel, and it has reconfirmed to be as clean, nice, comfortable as you can only wish for, and coupled with very good and open service (they have readily rearranged the room already arranged for the next day's breakfast at about midnight, so we can gather up there and discuss the photos made during the day) and very affordable prices, you can't go wrong with this hotel as a perfect place to explore the surrounding must-sees, like Noravank monastery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I liked the very helpful personnel, the cozy rooms, the simple yet very tasty breakfast. The double bed is huge and so soft and comfortable to sleep in.
It is a great place if you plan exploring Noravank Monastery or the nearby Areni Village and its wine factory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Arpa is the only decent hotel in Yeghegnadzor, I give this hotel a 5 mostly for the value and the general attitude of the receptionists, who went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Otherwise it is one of the most Spartan hotels I have stayed at, but I did not expect much more for the price they charged for a night's stay in a clean and safe room with comfortable beds and a good shower. Breakfast is simple, fresh bread, local jams, eggs to order, local sausages, local cheeses, and tea or coffee. Breakfast is at 8:30 am, but if you ask, the staff is very accommodating and will shift it to 8:00 am; this is due to the openings of the bakeries in the area and the supply of the fresh material in the morning. There is no elevator; however the gray haired man mentioned by another reviewer took our luggage to the room. The hotel is conveniently located between Yerevan and important sites such as Noravank and Tatev. Although there are other interesting sites nearby, Tanahat may be worth visiting, but if you are limited in time skip S. Khatch down the road from Tanahat, it is a modern structure (IMO) of little historical value.

Room Tip: The room facing the entrance of the hotel was where we stayed, you will get to see the sunrise if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here last week while traveling through Armenia. The place is in the center of town and is a very clean though spartan hotel.
It was a cool night so we didn't use AC but the other amenities (including a nice hot shower) were all great. The wifi is only available in the lobby, which is a bit annoying but actually the fact that they had wifi was pretty amazing I guess.
Breakfast is tasty, they made some potatoes and sausages, we were leaving early and they accommodated us with an earlier meal.

Room Tip: There's a great little restaurant a bit further up the M2 just up the hill on the left. No menu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

It was wonderful stay in wonderful location for reaching local areas. Staff was very helpful and kind. They were speaking English and supported us in any issue we asked. Breakfast was local, tasty and homemade. The beds were comfortable and clean. The rooms are looking to nice garden and the hotel generally is located just in the middle of this small town. We asked them to advise us and organize several tours inside the region which were very interesting. We strongly recommend to take the chance to stay in this hotel for several days and enjoy the nice region here with the help of local staff.

Room Tip: I think any room could be good just ask their advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arpa

Address: 8 / 1 Narekatsy Str. | Yeghegnadzor, Yeghegnadzor 3601, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Vayots Dzor Province > Yeghegnadzor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeghegnadzor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arpa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel (ARPA)- Yeghegnadzor’s Tourism Centre was newly built in 2009 and opened in 2010. It is situated at the very heart of Yeghenadzor close to business and administrative centers. Hotel offers guests the following types of rooms: single, double/twin, business double. All the rooms are equipped with satellite TV, telephone, refrigerator, wireless internet connection. Here guests can also enjoy Armenian and European cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Arpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arpa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.