We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Pool and Tea House

The Blue Pool and Tea House
Furzebrook Road, Furzebrook BH20 5AR, England
01929 551408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Furzebrook
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a lovely afternoon at the Blue Pool, and found it a very tranquil experience. The reflections of the trees in the pool, not to mention the colour of the water was just beautiful.
The on site tea room was an unexpected delight too, all those homemade goodies! So difficult to choose just one (what a good excuse to go back).
Will definitely return in the autumn when the leaves start to turn as I think it ill be spectacular.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    21
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself and my partner went here after being recommended to go. The full price being £11 for us both would have been a little much (we had a 241 offer so for that it was very worth it)
The walk was very nice and the blue was most defiantly blue :)
I would have liked to know a little more information about the pool, ie how deep it was and how it was formed etc.
I would say if you in the area and its a nice day take a trip over to it.

The tea room was a little pricey and could do with some TLC.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this step back in time when life was so much more leisurely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family all net up ere and we meandered around the pool and ,of course ending up in the cafe.its a quirky cafe with an old world feeling.we had sandwiches ,the kids had various jacket potatoes and the totally obligatory cream tea .marvellous .this is a cafe I would love myself!! What better recommendation!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Special Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great place for young and old to visit for half day or longer. Pool changes as light changes so take your camera. Variety of walk routes and viewing platforms for all abilities. Dogs welcome on lead. Also links with other walks and cycle routes. Several interest activities such as squirrel hunt (rather difficult) and fairy doors for the very young. Plant sales complement great planned woodland and ornamental beds. Popular tearoom with range of food. Feted cream tea, a little under whelming as two small scones a bit bicarb in taste and ordinary tea. Outdoor space and plenty of benches. Very enjoyable. Reasonable price. Excellent disabled access and facilities

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rather lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A beautiful, peaceful spot - the walks are so secluded that even though there were others there, we felt like we had the place all to ourselves. Some stunning views of this beautiful pool as you walk round.

At £15 for a family of four it's not the cheapest way to spend a few hours but it's certainly restful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Pool and Tea House also viewed

 
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to The Blue Pool and Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Pool and Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.