We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Lanna Orchid

Thai Lanna Orchid
11 McCurtain St., Fermoy, Ireland (Formerly Thai Lanna)
+353 25 30900
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Fermoy
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely meal here with a friend. The atmosphere is cozy and friendly and the food delicious. Will be back. Julie

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our visit to Thai Lanna was very nice, food was pretty good, maybe slightly disappointed with the desert choices but overall very good and will go back again. Dont forget its a BYOW.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Fasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I visited this restaurant whilst in Ireland Golfing with friends. We were looking for a meal out and decided to try Thai for the first time for myself. We looked on trip advisor and found this one highly recommended.
I was very impressed with the whole experience, for my first time, at a Thai eating establishment. The staff were very patient and as i had not had Thai before, made an excellent recomendation of food, which was very enjoyable and tasty.
The staff were extremely helpful in making this dining experience one of the best meals i have had.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a nice friendly atmosphere and reasonably priced eating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Best restaurant in Fermoy by a long way. Serving fantastic, freshly prepared Thai cuisine at really good prices. Lovely cosy atmosphere and very friendly welcoming service. Excellent restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent thai cuisine experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I visited this restaurant for my birthday with my family.We decided on the early bird special,2 courses for 15 euros.The staff were really friendly and the restaurant had a really nice atmosphere.I couldnt help notice how clean everything was.The food was out of this world and really good value! I will definitely be returning.Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Lanna Orchid also viewed

Fermoy, County Cork
Fermoy, County Cork
 
Fermoy, County Cork
 

Been to Thai Lanna Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Lanna Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.