We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Expierience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Expierience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fantastic place to stay. We are already planning a trip back. The staff were very friendly, great food. The hotel has fantastic grounds so make the most of them. I recommend spending as much time in the hotel as possible to get the value. No need to leave the hotel. The pool and leisure area is fantastic.

Room Tip: Make sure and explore the whole hotel and grounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Reyn80,

Many thanks for writing this lovely review.

It is always good to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay, and I'm glad that this was the case for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    241
    91
    37
    30
See reviews for
259
668
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Came to The Spa to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Both had massages which were excellent. The Hammam steam room was being cleaned when we arrived and continued to be unavailable the whole time we were there. The area around the pool was also being cleaned while we were there. After our massages and some time in the relaxation room, we went to the steam and sauna rooms only to discover that they were both switched off. I had to go downstairs to reception to ask for them to be turned on. Rooms looked neglected and needed to be cleaned. Mid-week but there was no atmosphere. Lunch in the spa cafe is located in the spa reception, no atmosphere. Food good but portions extremely small. Overall, a disappointing experience for a special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear CicoB,

Many thanks for taking the time to deliver this feedback.

Unfortunately, we were experiencing some maintenance issues during the time of your visit, however, these have now been resolved. We are looking at our cleaning schedule so that we may time this to better suit our guests.

My apologies that your experience was not as you expected, and I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back so that you enjoy a better experience.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and had a great experience. The accommodations were great, the staff were very helpful and attentive, the food was wonderful and the grounds around the hotel, Powerscourt House and Gardens, and the golf course were immaculate! Ask for a room that has a window you can open to let the cool night air in - our temp control did not go as low as we would like. Great place for walkers/hikers and the town of Enniskerry is just down the hill from the hotel - neat little shops, pubs, and eateries. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear UTCFan,

Many thanks for your lovely review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time on the golf course!
I have asked our maintenance team to look in to the air-conditioning issue which you have brought to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have been here several times when it was the ritz and you can tell the difference. Still a stunning hotel but subtle differences are there. Food is way down in quality. Had dinner in the restaurant and the goats cheese was the worst I have ever tasted. The staff messed up booking and we had to eat at 6.15pm. At breakfast the cooked breakfast was like it had been steamed. It was cold and the plates were cold. Rooms are as good as ever and I was pleased the spa was as good as before. Couldn't get table for lunch when we arrived at 3pm on sat. All they could suggest was an offer of a bus into the local town or a bite in the pub which was a joke. Got some room service and the salmon was as bland as you can get. Lovely hotel but get the food back some way to what it was...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Ed1trinity

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review of your stay.

I am sorry that the experience you had while with us did not meet your expectations.
Firstly, I would like to extend my apologies for the confusion over your dinner booking. This has been addressed at a meeting with the team so that it does not happen again.

Unfortunately we were unable to accommodate you in the Sugar Loaf Lounge as Saturday’s are always a busy day for us. I’m sorry the alternatives which were suggested were not suitable for you, and that the room service you ordered was not to your satisfaction. This feedback and the feedback on your breakfast has been passed on to our culinary team.

I am, however, delighted that you enjoyed your bedroom and the spa offering, and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back on another occasion when we can change your view of the food offering here at Powerscourt.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is off the beaten path, about 30 minutes outside of Dublin. The grounds are stunning and prime for relaxed walks in the Irish countryside. This property also has a world class golf course, and a castle-turned-shopping complex just down the road. It also connects to the Powerscourt home/castle gardens which are amazing. The hotel itself is well appointed. Our room, 607, was very large, suite-like with a patio you could sit on - facing the parking lot, but still a great view. There is a labyrinth to walk around and use for meditation. The spa was one of the best, and their swimming pool was dark, sparkly, quiet and elegant. This location has a kids play room, but was not being used while we were there. Be aware this hotel does not have a gift shop or convenience shop, so if you need something like emergency cookies or sodas, there is no place to get them, other than walk to the town, or to the small shops on the other property during business hours. There are NO coffee makers in the rooms, but a hot water pot and instant coffee & tea bags. That was an inconvenience, as we like coffee before heading out for the day's events. Also, be aware there is only a bottom sheet on the bed, with a feather-like duvet cover - no top sheet! So, if you are too warm, there is no option to remain lightly covered if you kick off the duvet.

We were part of a large group at the hotel. One day, our room service came so late we couldn't eat it before our appointed outing, so we saved the yogurt and fruit in the mini-fridge (which is stocked by the way - for purchase) but when we came back in the afternoon, housekeeping took these items out of the fridge and took them away. The entertainment in the Pub didn't start on time - in fact they were almost an hour late getting started and with a 10 p.m. original start time - it was too late for us to enjoy the group. But - this is a spectacular place. I'd go back in a heart beat. Spa services are excellent.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator, otherwise the room we were in had a small entry, a door bell and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear jgoffsylvania,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall experience of the Resort was a positive one.

With regard to the issues you have raised regarding the late room service delivery and start time of the band, please know that I will be investigating these with the team at the hotel to ensure a more timely delivery of services moving forward.

I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I received a gift from our two daughters of a 2night stay in this beautiful hotel. From the moment we arrived on Monday til we checked out on Wednesday, we were treated wonderfully by all the staff. Every member of staff, from the young man who carried our bags to the General Manager who sat and chatted to us while we relaxed by the fire in the lobby made us feel so welcome. The food was excellent and can honestly say we couldnt find fault with anything..we definitely intend returning!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear franceskennedy,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff attentive and welcoming.
It was lovely meeting you both and I hope you enjoyed your Christmas gift.

We look forward to seeing you both again.

Warm Regards
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a lovely hotel located near Powerscourt House and Gardens.

This was a one night break on Marriott points. Our room was large and wonderful. Really well appointed, they have the same furnishings as when the property was a Ritz Carlton.

The restaurant was booked out so we reserved a table for the lounge behind the lobby. Before dinner we headed to the bar for a drink. Bar staff were good and drinks were normal Dublin prices (ie quite expensive). We had potato skins to accompany our drinks...I prefer potato skins to be crispy...these were made with new potatoes and were not crispy.

Dinner was excellent with one exception-I had a steak that was very tough. Other then that we enjoyed dinner and a few cocktails. Not eating in the restaurant was no big deal for us but next time we stay we will book ahead to sample the food downstairs.

Breakfast was a superb buffet and the helpful host researched walking options and retrieved a map while we ate. Initially unsure if my marriott status conferred free breakfast this was quickly confirmed.

Make sure you take the short walk down to the house and gardens while you are there, the tea room overlooking the garden offers an alternative to breakfast or lunch at the hotel.

Overall a very pleasant stay, this would have been five stars only for the tough steak, I would recommend this hotel for an upscale getaway break a short drive from Dublin.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear MR_Gold_IRL,

Many thanks for this great review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would be happy to recommend us - that really is the best compliment we can get.

I'm sorry to hear that the steak was not cooked to your liking, and I hope that if you do return to visit us, we will be able to improve on your previous dining experience. However, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff were on-hand to offer advice on the walks along the Estate.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
David Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding among luxury five star hotels in Ireland and set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country is Powerscourt Hotel, a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and offering guests a host of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.