We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with very good service. We arrived into town with friends who dropped us off in Enniskerry. A local coffee shop owner was kind enough to call the hotel on our behalf and the concierge picked us up and took us up to the hotel. We arrived early and our room was ready. The one-bedroom suite we stayed in was both palatial and luxurious! The grounds were also very lovely to walk in. Thankfully, we had great weather. The pool is beautiful as well. My only complaint about the hotel was the spa - the treatments were expensive as was to be expected in such a hotel. My husband and I each had a treatment. Neither of us found the massage to be worth the expense. Having been to several spas, I think you can definitely find better value for money.

Also, keep in mind the hotel is quite a ways from central dublin. It will run you about 50+ euros to get there. The other option is a bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    272
    101
    46
    34
See reviews for
286
754
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great out of town hotel, public areas very luxurious throughout. Very nice surrounding areas and great golf course. Highly recommend the spa and Gordon Ramsey restaurant. Staff very accommodating. However if a break to Dublin is what you are looking for I would recommend the Merrion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! We had a one-bedroom suite and it was huge. There was a TV built into the bathroom mirror; the dressing room was a lovely room itself. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The decor was elegant and the beds were so comfortable! I would highly recommend staying there, even though it was not in the city of Dublin itself. It is next to the Powerscourt Gardens, which are also magnificent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unavalible
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Beautiful beautiful hotel !
It's at it's nicest around Christmas time - the atmosphere is fantastic !
The food I would only rate 4/4.5 stars though, I have had better.
I would most definitely go back again though !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family travelled to Ireland to celebrate Christmas 2012. We had booked 2 rooms - king for my husband and I, and a double for our teenage daughter and son. We had asked for an early check in which they tried to accomodate us with as we arrived on an early am flight from the US. While waiting for our room we toured the hotel, and were given a tour of the spa/pool/fitness areas. The setting for the hotel is wonderful as was the experience. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, no detail left behind. The decorations for Christmas were unforgettable, especially the huge gingerbread house in the lobby. We ate several times in the Sugar Loaf, had breakfast at the Gordon Ramsey every day, lunch at McGills one day and dinner in the Grand Ballroom for Christmas day. The staff made our stay such a wonderful experience, with their friendly, welcoming service. I didn't even feel like I was in a hotel, more like an extendded family. Thank you everyone at the Ritz Carlton Powerscourt for a very memorable Christmas.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have the best view, but I don't believe they have a "bad" room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

You know when you enter the suite and have to touch a digital screen to turn on the lights and open the drapes, when your suite is bigger than you apartment, and when the bed has more feathers than Big Bird that you have come to the Ritz. When my friends and I booked this hotel through a package with Groupon Getaways, we doubted that things would be as nice as promised. Happily, we were wrong! We got to spend an entire week here, between Christmas and New Year's. From the gingerbread-smelling lobby (because of the lifesize gingerbread house) to the super sweet spa, the Ritz lives up to its brand promise. The staff--impeccable; the room--gorgeous; the location--gorgeous. We didn't mind the short drive to Dublin or even shorter drive to the commuter train Luas. The village of Enniskerry, must a mile down the hill, was also charming and fun. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you can get a suite, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had looked at staying at the Ritz Wicklow back in 2009, but opted to stay in Dublin City, I am so glad that after 3 years we finally decided to visit and enjoy this fantastic hotel. Every staff member works hard and is extremely efficient and helpful. The suites are very large and expansive, featuring a huge wardrobe space and opulent marble bathroom with deep soaking tub.

We stayed for leisure and made a visit to the Spa, which was very quiter when I visited and it was just myself and 2 other guests, I had been afraid of it being very busy after reading some reviews, however this was not the case. We also enjoyed a golf buggy trip around the estate,which was excellent value for money at around 30 euro for 4 hours and allowed us to see lots of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding among luxury five star hotels in Ireland and set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country is Powerscourt Hotel, a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and offering guests a host of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powerscourt Hotel - Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.