We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Cliffs of Moher.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Haven B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Haven B&B to your Saves list
Sea Haven B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Liscannor, Lahinch, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Lahinch B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location for Cliffs of Moher.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at Seahaven for two nights while we explored the surrounding area on our road trip of Ireland. B & B was spotless and very easy to find. Sheila has rules, such as no take away's to be taken back to the B & B, but such rules are what contribute to the property being as clean and tidy as it is. Very good value for money, at 35 Euro's per person, per night during the peak season, this was one of the cheapest B & B's we stayed at on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived with no warning and were pleasantly surprised. Sheila made our three day stay a pleasure.It is neat ,clean and well maintained. Breakfast made the start of our day.Also great views .We would happily stay here any time.

Room Tip: Second floor right has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing welcoming cup of tea awaits you in lovely appointed rooms. Our host was most helpful in suggesting places to visit and giving great directions. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The bath was large and warm especially welcome in the fall of the year. The wifi was great and every room received it.
Sheila our host couldn't hav been more lovely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Pros: The location is great, only a few minutes drive to the Cliffs of Moher. The house is elegant and the rooms are spotless. At €35/head (cash - no credit cards), the rate is reasonable and it offers free wifi. The breakfast is really good. Good view of the sea from the dining area.

Cons: Sheila, our hostess is a little uptight. You have to leave your shoes in the mudroom (I guess that's okay because she wants to keep the place really tidy). Breakfast is served until 9:30am only and you have to be out by 10:30. My husband and I requested if we can have breakfast around 10:00 because we got there late and we drove for hours and hours to get there. There wasn't any room for flexibility.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosebud33T
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sheila is tidy, clean and thrifty but she's a little obsessive about it - not good traits for the host of a B&B. The view , from the parking lot is amazing but most rooms don't have a view. A few other things others marked our stay but will make for good stories: mold on the toast, terrible mattress, paper thin walls, and Sheila's insistence that we tell her what and when we wanted breakfast before we'd even set our bags down. Oh and to quote Sheila, walking barefoot into the house "is very very dangerous."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We wanted the last half of our Ireland trip to be a little flexible so we purposely made no reservation for accommodations. After visiting Cliffs of Moher, my husband spotted this nice B&B on the side of the road. I think it was less than 10 minutes from Cliffs of Moher. Although it was late in the afternoon, Sheila welcomed us and gave us a spacious, nice, clean room. I have to say, this is one of the cleanest B&Bs we've ever stayed. The whole place was spotless, I mean spotless, even the bathroom. The living room, dining room, hallway are elegantly furnished. I could just sit in the living room with a cup of tea, looking outside the window - it was very relaxing. The sea view was spectacular. They also have Wifi, and, a washcloth!!! "face cloth or face towel - however you call it.." (We did not see a single washcloth for 2 weeks until we came here, during our entire trip in UK and Ireland. We bought a couple of body scrubbers in Wales and carried around with us. ) Being able to take a shower with washcloth felt SO nice and refreshing... I was as good as new after the shower! Sheila is not chatty as many of the hosts we see in B&Bs but it doesn't mean she is rude or unfriendly. She is reserved and polite - that's her personality. She gave us great recommendation on our dinner and places to visit the next day. We had exceptional dinner at a local pub/restaurant she told us about. Her breakfast was fabulous. We were very glad that we stopped here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Sea Haven B & B had wonderful views of the water. Situated 5 miles from the Cliffs of Moher, the location was ideal. Sheila was a wonderful host and her Irish Breakfast was delightful. The Sea Haven was very clean and inviting. And, the surrounding area was most beautiful. Also, close to restaurants and water activities.

Alma and Mark
Phoenix, Arizona U.S.A.

Room Tip: Location, Location, Location - when in Ireland, you must visit the "Cliffs" and the Sea Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Haven B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven B&B

Address: Liscannor, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Haven B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Haven B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Haven B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.