We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great house for a group stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dough Mor Lodge

Dough Mor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dough Mor Lodge to your Saves list
Dough Mor Lodge
Station Rd, Lahinch, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great house for a group stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This lovely house is ideal for a group trip to Lahinch. We've stayed the last two Easter weekends with a group of 10 adults and 2 small children. It's a great location, just 10 minutes walk from the beach and town. There's lots of space for cooking and dining and the bedrooms are all ensuite. This year we were lucky with lots of sunny weather so we could sit outside in the garden and even use the barbeque. We all love the house and have already booked the weekend in for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dough Mor Lodge is an excellent location for a stay in Lahinch. I recently booked the entire house for a group of 12 friends and we were very impressed with house and the service from Eavan (manager). Located only a short walk from the town the house is warm, spacious, clean and quiet. The rooms are large, yet cosy, clean and they are all ensuite. The house has a large kitchen, dining room and sitting room that are great for hosting a group. Outside there is a beautifully kept large front and back garden, with spaces for up to six cars. The manager, Eavan, is extremely friendly and ensured we had a great stay. I highly recommend Dough Mor Lodge for a stay in Lahinch, particularly if you're looking for a spacious house for a group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here with a friend on a golfing trip and we were extremely happy with all aspects of this B&B. Large clean rooms, quiet location, good showers and amenities and very hospitable hosts. Breakfast is also very good and plentiful. Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone who is visting Lahinch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I recommend this B&B without reservation. Stayed there recently on a golf vacation. Location was ideal and home was very comfortable and breakfast delicious. The manager, Eavan, was very friendly and customer oriented. I had a medical issue while there and Eavan located a set of crutches for me. Definitely give this location a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The welcome was friendly, the facilities were top notch and the breakfast was delicious. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and the house and gardens are immaculately kept. Faultless.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EoinDublin1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

Ill keep it short, we picked this b&b at the last minute while travelling around the west coast. We weren't dissapointed. It offers good value for money. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice too. The owner and his daughter are extremely freindly and helpful. Others have commented on the location, its about 7 minutes walk. But lahinch can get noisey after the pubs close so this is a bonus if you ask me. Anyway it was exactly what we needed at short notice and offered good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

tucked away in a quiet spot but only a ten-minute walk from the town centre... a very kind and attentive hostess Yvonne... a comfortable, clean and practically furnished room (a rarity in the Irish B&B scene)... an amazing 5-star shower... and a nice breakfast... one minus was the upstairs hall door, which slams shut and can be heard clearly from the upstairs bedrooms... but all in all definitely worth the 80 euro, and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dough Mor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dough Mor Lodge

Address: Station Rd, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Dough Mor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dough Mor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.