We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing food, amazing people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cliffs of Moher Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cliffs of Moher Retreat
Save
You added The Cliffs of Moher Retreat to your Saves list
Moher Lodge | Liscannor, Lahinch, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing place, amazing food, amazing people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had an fantastic time at The Cliffs of Moher Retreat, everything is perfect, from the lovely bedrooms and gorgeous communal areas to the delicious food. Michelle is a really inspiring yoga instructor and the classes are perfectly planned, the strong morning classes set you up for the day and the gentler more relaxing classes allow you to wind down in the evening. I learned a lot about myself and my yoga practice over the weekend. Michael is great company on the morning walks and a very kind and friendly person, he even thought to wash the windscreens of all the cars before we left on the Sunday morning to make sure everyone had a safe drive home. The retreat is perfect for yogis of all levels and there are plenty of laughs and fun to be had. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

A really magical place run with such warmth and enthusiasm. I would highly recommend this retreat to both beginner and seasoned yogis. This weekend was a real treat for myself allowing me to recharge the batteries and to take away valuable insights into getting the most out of my yoga practices. The food is so delicious it's hard to believe its healthy too. The location and views from the retreat are stunning and the accommodation is homely and luxurious. I have already booked my next retreat with them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I’m so grateful my first ever yoga holiday was spent at the Cliffs of Moher Retreat.

Michelle and Michael have created a unique environment that is welcoming, peaceful, open, and very special.

Everything from the comfortable accommodation, to the amazing yoga, to the incredible vegan food is of the highest standard . You can be as private as you like, or- if you have a group as lovely as ours was, delight in the company of new friends.

Practicing Yoga with Michelle is a profound experience. Her wisdom, energy, and knowledge speaks to all levels of practitioner and ‘mindfulness’ takes on a deeper, more personal meaning.

There is a perfect balance of active yoga, restorative yoga and meditation each day, and I especially enjoyed the early morning silent walks surrounded by cows, sheep, and a magical landscape.

This retreat has fundamentally changed my life for the better; and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to STOP- get off the treadmill, relax, be inspired, breathe in the transformative ocean air, and emerge a healthier, happier,and more radiant you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Three days at the Cliffs of Moher Retreat did not seem enough! This was an all-encompassing retreat-- the location was beautiful, food was grand, and the yoga was a gentle practice. Michelle was a wonderful instructor-- she did not push us with advance moves such as headstands, but constantly told the class that "the advance practitioner knows what is best for her."

Once again, the food was divine. A classmate had said that if someone were to cook for her, she would be a vegetarian; I agree with the sentiment. The raw chocolate cake, banana and peanut butter "ice cream," and feta frittata were amazing. Best of all, Michelle is more than happy to share the recipes with everyone.

The weekend was a great way to spend some time to relax, enjoy the ocean scenery, and to maintain a healthy lifestyle...if not maintain, perhaps provide the spark for a whole new level of awareness in regards to one's personal well-being. It was an inspiring trip to be a healthier you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was a gorgeous retreat. A great balance of yoga, meditation outdoor exercise and healthy food. Michelle and Michael have made a fantastic retreat in their home and it does feel like spending a weekend in a friends house. Michael had the fire lit in the lovely little sitting room when we arrived and it felt so homely sitting around the big dinning rom table to eat. The yoga and meditation was so restorative and I loved the yin yoga session . Michelle is so knowledgeable about so many aspects of well being . Thanks to all my lovely fellow yogis who made the weekend such fun..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very special place. Will be going back. The mix of yoga, walks and great vegetarian food was perfect. The setting is perfect place to relax, the rooms are very comfortable and private. Michelle is a great teacher and set the tempo of the yoga perfectly for the group. Felt 10 years younger coming home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Cliffs of Moher retreat has everything that you would want from a yoga retreat.
Michelle and Michael couldn't do enough to make sure that my stay was as comfortable as possible.
The accommodation is cosy and comfortable with amazing views over the Atlantic.
The food is second to none. WIth Michelle and Hugo in the kitchen each meal was exceptional.
The morning walks gave the opportunity to explore the area including an amazing walk along the Cliffs of Moher. They were an excellent way to start each day.
The yoga sessions were excellent, with the right amount of challenging and restorative practices including fantastic medititation sessions. I left feeling renewed and uplifted.

The retreat is within a stones throw of some beautiful little villages and towns including Lahinch and Ennistymon. They both have some quirky and fun shops, with opportunities to surf and swim in Lahinch.

All in all The Cliffs of Moher retreat is a fantastic place to visit and is excellent value for money. You will come away feeling like a new person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cliffs of Moher Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliffs of Moher Retreat

Address: Moher Lodge | Liscannor, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffs of Moher Retreat offers Yoga and wellness retreats all year round. Try our weekend getaways or immerse yourself in Yoga, healthy food and beautiful surroundings for up to a week. Teachers brining groups are also welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cliffs of Moher Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.