We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre

Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre
The Promenade, Lahinch, Ireland
065-708-1900
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 things to do in Lahinch
Attraction details
Oranmore, Co Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Myself and my two young children aged 4 went to the aquarium today. As it cost €20 euro for one adult and two children I expected to be entertained for at least an hour. However to say this place is a rip off is an understatement. By going as slow as possible it took 20mins to be shown a very limited amount of fish. We could of went thought the whole place in 10 mins but as said I was going as slow as possible. There was very little in terms of what to see in the tanks and very little information. I really felt ripped off and thought at most a charge of €2:50 should apply. I would not recommend this attraction to visitors. Further the bathroom facilities were dirty and smelt of urine.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    16
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
County Clare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Not bad for a rainy day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went here last week with the kids. The pools are clean enough but the locker area needs some maintenance and could be cleaner. Some doors were missing off lockers and the place was grubby enough, maybe a fresh lick of paint might help.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duleek, Meath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Totally disapointed. Waste of money child was bored after 5 mins, you would have more Fun in a pet shop!! Would not recommend seaworld to anyone!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishy tale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

nice place to spend a wet day, good value for money you pay in the morning you can then visit at different times of the day say for the tour or for the feeding times

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing and not worth the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were looking for something to do one a rainy day but for the price of the aquarium and the handful of dissappointing sea life in there I would suggest you keep your money, the kids were bored within 5 minutes very dreary!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Doolin, The Burren
County Clare, Province of Munster
 

Been to Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.