We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of an overhaul” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre

Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre
The Promenade, Lahinch, Ireland
065-708-1900
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Attractions in Lahinch
Attraction details
1 review
“In need of an overhaul”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to aquarium and spent total of 20mins. Badly in need of an update and very small.
Then went into pool, water was frezzing, my daughter was actually shaking with the cold. said this to 2 different lifeguards and was told water temperature was within normal temp range, ended up getting out early. v disappointed, definitely not worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    16
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Complete waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We have six children and paid 46 euro to go to the aquarium with no chance of a discount. I was disgusted to see the exit door after 10 minutes. Total rip off. Mainly crabs in all the tanks. Keep your money in your pocket and head to aillwee caves. For the same price we got into the caves and the birds of prey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doolin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Summer Camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tried the Summer Camp at Seaworld for the first time last week .
Proved to be a major success with my 2 kids who loved every minute of it.All the extra activities loke the eliminator,zorbing etc added to the wonderful experience for both of them.
Well worth the fee as they gained alot of experience at water sports.
All the staff were brillant but I have to give a special mention to Cathal who made it all wothwhile.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennistymon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Birthday Party Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a fun-packed birthday party here today. All 10 children had a fantastic time with the Eliminator & the Zorbes. Great value for money (cheaper than hiring a bouncy castle) staff v friendly and v helpful. Children at the party were aged between 7 and 12years. Highly recommend this venue for birthday parties. Thank you Seaworld.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
126 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ok for kids but otherwise I would not waste my money, Like Kilkee waterworld very very average. Buy the kids some ice cream they may get more out of it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.