We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahinch Surf Experience

Lahinch Surf Experience
Lahinch Beach, Lahinch, Ireland
0851155743
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn to surf in the lovely seaside town of Lahinch. Surf camps and surf rentals are available. great value surf hire and surf classes. the ultimate surfing experience!
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a great experience with Lahinch Surf Experience, great, friendly guys and great prices. Will definitely use them again and recommend to all my friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Really nice guys and good quality equipment. Great for large groups

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great choice !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

was with a friend this weekend in lahinch. We used citydeal vouchers for 2 surf lessions - had James as our instructor he was great. Good fun and good instruction - he had patience as well. Lahinch is a good weekend option.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I surfed with Lahinch Surf Experience this summer and it was great! I had never surfed before as i have a fear of water but all the staff and instructors were very nice and I had an amazing time!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing fun and great chance to meet people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I visited Lahinch for a weekend and got surf lessons from Lahinch Surf Experience, I had a great time and it was so much fun.. The guys were great and very welcoming and their surfing tips were second to none, I had tried surfing before but never managed to get to my feet, it was a great achievement. I was on my own but never felt any discomfort or left out as we all got stuck in and I met some great people throughout the lesson. I plan to surf with the guys again before the summer is out! I would highly recommend them for any surfing needs.

Paula

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahinch Surf Experience also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Lahinch Surf Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahinch Surf Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.