We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast

Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Hobart
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just a one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were only staying one night so we could pick up our daughter from Shannon Airport. The hot drinks and apple pie on arrival just delicious. A lovely night sleep. Breakfast delicious. Hosts made our daughter welcome, gave her breakfast and a shower before we headed off. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful stay with hosts Phil and Sean! Very friendly and welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great. Delicious Irish breakfast and lovely home not very far from Shannon airport. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Kind people very welcoming ,very nice place and good Irish Breakfast.
Near the Shannon airport. Very easy to find.
We had a good time and met very nice people.
We'll don't hesitate to come back.
Thanks for all !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We notified Mrs. Phil Fleming of our early arrival in Shannon on August 8th, 2012, as she had
Advertised in the B &B, 2012 edition, as "morning guests welcome". Arrived 8:30a.m., waited
and waited for coffee as she entertained "one" guest. Much later we received breakfast !
Beds very uncomfortable; showers very small. Owner not very welcoming on our very first day,
and should not be listed as a 4star B&B. Seek other accommodations!

Room Tip: Find other accommodations in the area.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerbandb, Owner at Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Please accept my apologies for the unsatisfactory reception which you received, I’m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our B&B.
Normal check in times are between 3pm and 6pm, as published by B&B Ireland, however, we endeavour to facilitate guests arriving
off early morning flights into Shannon airport. I provided you, with your fully serviced room immediately on arrival and offered you and
your family a complimentary tea or coffee, you opted for coffee and breakfast. I was already engaged in providing breakfast to other
guests, in the dining room and because they were going to work, I had to ensure that they were served promptly. I provided you with
coffee in the lounge, I apologised for the delay and also informed you that it would take a little time to
reset the dining room and prepare a freshly cooked breakfast for you.
I’m very disappointed to learn that the beds were uncomfortable, because they are new high quality beds, type: Silentnight,
miracoil 3, details are available on the manufacturer's website.
Also the shower is a standard size as used in hotels, guest houses and domestically throughout Ireland.
Could you please provide me with more details on the exact problem with both the beds and the shower, as we welcome guest’s
comments on furniture and fittings, in order to rectify problems.
We would have appreciated your comments before you departed as we would have been able to compensate you in some way for
your less than satisfactory stay with us. Should either you or a family member decide to come to this region in the future,
please contact us and we will endeavour to compensate them in some way, for your unhappy experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyshannon, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

two great nights with tremendiously helpful and friendly hosts Phil, Sean and lads. Home baking from the top drawer. The room was bright and airy and comfortable. The location was great for my business purpose. Highly reccomended, will be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay. Delicious home cooked Irish breakfast. Helpful advice on golf and other activities. Our washing was even done!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just returned after spending 4 days at Knocknagow B&B. Accommodations were perfect--clean, pleasant room, and delicious breakfast each day. Phil and Sean really went above and beyond to make my trip memorable.Location is close enough to airport to make air traveling easy but far enough so as not to be disturbed by the sound of planes. Wi-fi was an added bonus.I know I will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast

Address: Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Knocknagow Bed And Breakfast Ireland/Newmarket-On-Fergus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knocknagow Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.