We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a run of the mill house in a great location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside B&B

Riverside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunratty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside B&B
Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Beaufort
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just a run of the mill house in a great location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

We booked the Riverside B&B as a last stop on our Ireland vacation before flying out of Shannon Airport the following morning. We were very underwhelmed by the experience. The location was great, as the airport was a mere 10 to 15 minute drive. This is a house on a dairy farm that converted a couple of bedrooms and a living room into a B&B. The view from the bedrooms was great overlooking a dairy farm right next to the river. The hostess was friendly, but the rooms and bathrooms small. Beds were hard and small. While many of our B&B's had an excellent breakfast menu, this one was limited (you could have pancakes or an egg plate, but not both). Great location, but low on ambiance.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Accomodations
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

found through dooley travel book. booked car through them + b&b's ,excellent deal. enjoyed the hosts and family very much, bkfst great, nice room w/view,clean, large bath. will definatly return. hank & cathy , san francisco

  • Liked — the hosts and chidren
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Nice rooms, great atmosphere. Beautiful scenery. Friendly Dairy farm that is great for families. We left our passports and Paula from Riverside B&B went above and beyond to get them back to us.

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

This is a beautiful and peaceful B & B set in the midst of a dairy farm with a view of the River Shannon in the background. We stayed there for 4 nights because their central location made it easy to make day trips to various locations. The hospitality was "off the charts" and we fell in love with the family!

John & Erin Voss
Virginia, USA

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Beach, OOB, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

Our ten day September visit to lush green Ireland is over and we are now back at our summer home in southern Maine (USA).

After looking at our pictures and writing up our trip, my wife and I thoroughly concur that Riverside B & B was absolutely the best of of all the bed & breakfasts and the one hotel we stayed at.

The room was day-time bright and clean and the view from our window was both expansive and country relaxing. At night the beds and pillows provided a supportive foundation for restful sleep.

In the morning the on-time appetizing breakfasts, (Irish eggs, ham,sausage, or fruit plate with yogurt, or pancakes & fruit) were by far and away #1 in taste and proportion.

Most of all we very much appreciated the host's quick charming Irish wit as she patiently answered our many questions. She gave us a feeling for Irish homelife and child rearing practices in Ireland.

Definetly a five star *****experience!

  • Liked — Irish hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

This B & B was our favorite during our stay. The house is so modern,
clean and spacious. We stayed during the middle of our trip and
decided
to stay there our last night after such a relaxing visit the first
time.

Great view of the Shannon River from our room.

The host family was so kind and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and
we got great advice on things to see and things to skip!

Tel: [--]
[--]

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside B&B

Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverside B&B to your Saves list