We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable coincidence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unbelievable coincidence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I can not believe i found the same b&b we stayed in the first time we visited Ireland 20 years ago! we were not even expecting to go to Bunratty again but circumstances changed and we needed to find a place for the night. Sinead met us at the door and could not have been more inviting. She only had one room available and......it was the same room we stayed in 20 years ago! I couldn't believe the coincidence ! Sinead and Shane have updated this place beautifully. There is even a chair lift that goes up the stairs! The breakfast is awesome, Shane is a chef at a local restaurant. You could not ask for nicer people to welcome you to your temporary home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
61
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My friends and I stayed at ParkHouse B&B on our spring break vacation from college. We chose to stay in Bunratty on our last night to be near the airport because of an early morning flight and Parkhouse was the perfect stay. It's a great distance from Bunratty and the airport. Sinead made us dinner reservations for a wonderful place in town on our arrival and answered all of our questions. Both of our rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had to leave very early for the airport so Sinead left us some delicious choices for a continental breakfast. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a family-run B&B with a homely welcome from Sinead and Shane on arrival and during your stay. The house is well presented with nice landscaping and good parking space. Inside it is cosy and warm. The bedrooms are clean and well laid out. Tea-making facilities are a bonus. The beds are comfortable and warm. Unfortunately the curtains do not fully keep out the light during the night, so this may disturb your sleep.
The rooms are ensuite. The bathroom we had was a bit cramped and a little shampoo etc would be a good addition. Beware of the washbasin we had when you are using the toilet or you may bang your head.
We loved the fact that we could sit into the sitting room -complete with glowing open (real) fire - at night. Very cosy and great for reading.
Breakfast is superb, well presented and more than filling.
Sinead and Shane add greatly to your stay by engaging in as much or as little conversation as you want. Along with their lovely children, they confirm that homely, family-run atmosphere that we all love.
This B&B which boasts a four star rating is very, very close to five star quality.
And you will find it easily by driving in past Durty Nelly's, on a few hundred yards and it's on your left. You can continue on to the end of that same road in the morning, turn left and you are on the road to Shannon, Galway, Limerick. Very handy.
Put the ParkHouse number, or info@parkhouse.ie, in your diary for future reference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a such a lovely time staying at Parkhouse. It was a trip to celebrate my Birthday and it had been ages since we had been away. But we needn't of worried. Once we arrived at Parkhouse we were greeted in such a warm way. We felt so welcome and at home. Both Sinead and Shane were incredibly helpful and the B&B flet so homely and relaxing. The room was lovely and the breakfast was great. We were even helped out with transport to and from the restaurant in the main area and from the airport. I don't think they could have made us feel any more welcome.We slept very well and lots of hot water for a refreshing shower in the mornings.We would definately recommned Parkhouse and would definately stay again ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms seemes nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed the nights of Sep 27-19, 2013. This BB is just up the road from Bunratty Castle on a fairly quiet suburban road. Parking is ample. The house is two storeys, with most/all guest rooms upstairs. We had room 6 in a corner of the upstairs.

The room we had was small and tight quarters, with barely room to turn around or to pass one another, let alone for the luggage. There was a small wardrobe and a TV (flat screen) with very few channels. The bathroom was a tight fit (for normal-sized people), but one could turn around without inhaling.

Breakfast was of good quality and variety, including the Irish fare (eggs, sausage, ham, yogurt, cereal, toast and biscuits). There is also a sitting area downstairs.

One of the best features was the lady who runs the BB. She is very friendly and helpful, with a cheery attitude. We took to her immediately.

This BB has good car access to Shannon and Limerick, the coast, and interior hills and lakes. It is a good location for sightseeing.

Overall, this was a good value and we would return here. And, they do take credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed with shane and sinead for 2 nights at the end of our 12 day trip because of the proximity to airport amd also like to end our trips in bunratty. Our first stay with shane and sinead, it was wonderful! Will most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at ParkHouse Bed and Breakfast in 2010. We had an excellent experience which was repeated on our recent stay.
We had an upstairs room on our recent stay. The room was clean and properly made up. The beds are very comfortable with lovely linens. This is one of the few B&B's we have stayed in with washcloths and individual soaps. There is even complimentary bottle water from their R/O system. The WiFi is excellent. Sinead set me up to print my boarding passes for our flight the next AM. We even got to enjoy Shane's breakfast on this trip. Everything was wonderful. He is truly a wonderful chef.
We would stay here again on our next trip. You couldn't ask for a more friendly helpful family run business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.