We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, B&B with lots of character. Friendly and casual atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bunratty Woods Country House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bunratty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bunratty Woods Country House
Save
You added Bunratty Woods Country House to your Saves list
Low Rd, Bunratty, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 27 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, B&B with lots of character. Friendly and casual atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

B & B with lots of character and a great location. Fantastic view and a welcoming atmosphere perfect for visiting everything Bunratty has to offer. Durty Nellys, Bunratty Castle and the folk park a must see.

Would I use again? Definitely!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

While driving extensively through the UK we stopped over for the Medieval Banquet at Bunratty Castle and Bunratty Woods was a perfect choice for our stay. The B&B is within walking distance of Durty Nelly's and Bunratty Castle. The WiFi is good, the breakfast was self serve and very good, the rooms were adequate and the staff was very helpful even giving us a ride to the banquet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in this B&B for one night and loved it! The place was decorated so charmingly and cozy. The room was small (as was the bathroom) but sooo romantic! It's right down the road from the best little Irish pub 'The Creamery Bar'. We had the best Irish breakfast right downstairs and everyone was so friendly! We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B so I do not have anything to compare it to but we were very pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. My husband and I and our daughter chose this B&B for its close proximity to Bunratty Castle and Shannon. The room was extremely clean and perfectly adequate for our overnight stay. Loved it and would recommend it. We missed breakfast due to our early departure so did not get the opportunity to try that. Maureen was very pleasant too.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

A great bet for a stay in Bunratty. Our hosts and their children were very welcoming and friendly refusing to let us walk down to Durty Nellys (the local pub - a must visit) and the Castle (medieval banquet) in the rain and giving us a lift in the car. Tea and coffee is provided on a tray upon request which we had in the wonderfully cosy tv room. Great big flat screen with sky: reception was perfect. Our room was fairly small and basic but very cosy, clean and comfy beds. The hosts were very quick to recommend a horse riding stables which we had shown interest in and chased them up whilst we were out. They also very kindly sent me my jumper which I managed to leave behind!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed on our last night of two week stay because of proximity to Bunratty Castle and Shannon airport. There was only one other couple staying there, so it was a little strange to get an upstairs room in such a large place. The parlor was for family only, and the in room lcd tv's had very poor reception. Breakfast lacked some of the extras- such as fresh fruit. My step-daughter asked for pancakes- and was informed they were out of batter. Next time we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Bunratty Woods is a step above the other Bunratty B&Bs. Luxury bedding and a very fine breakfast in a cozy setting. Our hosts and their children were welcoming and kind. We found this was an especially good value in a touristy area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bunratty Woods Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Woods Country House

Address: Low Rd, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunratty Woods Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.