We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Creamery Bar and Restaurant

The Creamery Bar and Restaurant
Bunratty Fair Green, Bunratty, Ireland
+353 61 364 114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Tralee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had an afternnon meal in this establishment a couple of days ago. As we were travelling with four children it was very suitable. The menu catered for all tastes. Service was friendly and food was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    132
    39
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch went my wife and 2 children. Service was good if a little slow although, in fairness, it was quite busy. Ordered T-bone steak (12oz) and roast duck. Were told it would take 20 mins - it took over 30. Duck was fine. Steak was cooked as ordered but no way was it 12 oz and it was very thin. Mash and veg were of very poor quality - tasted like they were just heated up in microwave once meat was ready. Bill, with one drink, came to 49euro. Would not go again. I dont mind paying over the average for food if quality is good but, based on this experience, the quality was nowhere good enough and I wouldn't go again nor would I recommend it to anyone. Way better options and value for money in JP Clarkes, Gallaghers or even Bunratty Manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A Meal to Die For!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

An unbelievable tasty Irish Lamb Stew at a great price!!! Add a pint of Guinness and you have just reated yourself to the real taste of Ireland!! After a visit to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park...you can truly satisfy your appetite here just a few hundred yards away!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Local but americanized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went to all the local establishments in the area during my stay and this one seemed to cater to a more American crowd from the drink selections to the menu selections. Examples were hot wings, and onion rings which I did not see on any other menu in that area. A plus to this restaurant is we had 16 people with us and I've spent more on the same quality of food in the United States for a group of 4.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The local touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Irish country living in a pub.
The food was traditional fare, prepared and served perfecty.
The beer flowed all nite.
Great spot for lunch or to spend an evening.
Or if you get carried away start with lunch and close the pub in the evening. You will make lots of friends

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creamery Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Bunratty, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to The Creamery Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Creamery Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.