We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Restaurant

Bleu Restaurant
3 Strand Street, Tramore, Ireland (Formerly Bleu Restaurant)
+353 51 338 033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Tramore
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: BLEU BISTRO | A casual bistro serving the best in local seafood and meats.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Had a brilliant meal here post Tramore races on Sunday We were a group of four and all totally impressed by food, service, and ambience. Even though it was a very busy evening we didn't feel the least bit rushed It was my first visit to Bleu but will definitely be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overall average. On the night we visited only one waiter on, we tried to get his attention to order desert took quite some time to order. He was very friendly to other diners and not much chat to us. Set menu at 22 euro sounds good but for the food given I thought it was just average.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Another great spot in Tramore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am very impressed with the standard of restaurants in Tramore. Some of my family have a holiday home in Tramore and this is one of their regular haunts. A quaint little room with lovely friendly staff and great food. Menu is small enough but the good food makes up for it. Very enjoyable all round.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Deliciousness in Tramore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It's a very small place so it seemed like we were eating in someone's home. The food and service were great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I, ate at this restaurant with our two young children. We based this choice on previous reviews.
We were not disappointed. The food and service was excellent. We choice a mixture of dishes, seafood and meat, we both commented that they were all delicious. Our son enjoyed his meal from the children's menu.
We have eaten in a number of local restaurants and it is our opinion that this was by far the best.
We would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleu Restaurant also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Bleu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.