We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation (close to beach, golf, Waterford, good food and drink) hosted by great couple.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Haven House & Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Haven House & Hostel to your Saves list
Beach Haven House & Hostel
Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Tramore B&B and Inns
Florida, USA
1 review
“Great accommodation (close to beach, golf, Waterford, good food and drink) hosted by great couple.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were met with a smile and enjoyed our stay based on comfort, good breakfast, good advise and directions to see the surrounding area. Beach Haven House is a Trhee Star Hotel run as a great Bed and Breakfast Hotel. Irish, English, or American breakfast cooked to order when you want it. Tramore has the best beach in Ireland. Local golf is challanging and fun We have recommended Beach Haven house toseveral friends who have enjoyed it as much as we have. You will too.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    37
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
70
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Great family environment. Wonderful breakfast options. Very close to the beach and close to Waterford. Charming rooms.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We had a really fun weekend in Tramore. Staff were really friendly and helpful giving us maps and advice about what we can do and see. Rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was delicious!! Would absolutely recommend Beach Haven House.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

I travel a lot for my job and so stay in guest houses quite a bit. This is by far in the top 5 in the country I have stayed in. The house its self is very clean and comfortable with all amenities you could need. The owners are so welcoming and friendly it would entice me to stay here anytime I am in the Waterford area. And the Breakfast is to die for!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

After an exhausting trip from Gatwick to Dublin and Dublin to Tremore it was wonderful to see a smiling and cordial face. Checkin was effortless as I suspect that Avery saw the weiryness on our faces. We promptly set aside our bags and set out to enjoy some dining and music which was directed to us by our host. It was, should we say, better than we could have ever expected. As the night washed away the road trip we enjoyed an excellent meal and some wonderful music. The next morning we enjoyed an ample and well prepared breakfast, enjoying the full Irish breakfast in the tastefully decorated dining area. We would, without a doubt recommend this establishment, Avery & his wife were the best. Thanks for making the start to our vacation an excellent one!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

We stayed in the Hostel while backpacking around Ireland, and the Beach Haven Hostel is definitely a place that we recommend and are hoping to go back there next summer.
When we checked in, we met one of the owners and he was really nice and filled us in on some of the attractions to see in the area. As a tourist this is always welcome but Tramore isn’t a huge town so finding you way around isn’t a problem
The rate for a private room in the hostel was good and the amenities available are what you can expect from a good hostel.This included free Wi-Fi, a TV lounge area and for a few euros more we could get a breakfast if we wanted.
Tramore itself is a nice town...any Irish town on the coast is! Plus it’s 15 minutes into Waterford City and there’s plenty to see and do all around the area. We were lucky as the weather was great and the hostel itself has some really good views of the town.
Overall I’d give it a definite thumbs up!

  • Liked — Location, free Wi-Fi and owners
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

We arrived at the BnB expecting to be staying in the hostel but due to a large group booking arriving on the same day we were upgraded to the BnB. The owner was extremely lovely and helpful and even let us help ourselves that night to the kitchen as we had ordered an Indian takeaway. She pointed us in the right direction of a fabulous little pub which was very welcoming.
The room was on the small side but had everything we needed, including a tv with good reception and decent shower.
The bed was very comfy and the room was a great temperature.
Tramore itself is very much a summer resort, the day we were there it rained non-stop and was pretty miserable.
The breakfast was nice, just the right amount and we had the option of cereal and fruit as well as ordering porridge and Irish breakfast.
Would go back if I was to go to Ireland again.

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — The weather
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Haven House & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House & Hostel

Address: Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Haven House & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Haven House & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.